The Doghouse That Jack Built

View All
7
Photos

Laurel H.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Doberman Pinscher, German Shepherd Dog, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Laurel's Resident Pets

Red
Beagle
Male
96 old
Jack
Mixed Breed
Male
60 old

Laurel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Dog door access

About Laurel

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a Loudoun County teacher who lives in Centreville, VA with my husband, Wayne, and our two dogs, Red and Jack. I have been a dog owner for almost my entire life. I volunteer with a local beagle rescue organization, helping to relocate beagles to their forever homes. We live in a quiet suburb, in a single family home, and have a large securely fenced yard. Your dog will be treated like our own. That means two square meals a day (or whatever your dog's feeding schedule is), playtime, a choice of two large dog beds on which to sleep, and a bedtime treat. Of course, there will also be belly rubs, ear scratches, and warm fires on chilly nights!

Note: Please do not call after 9:00 PM or before 7:00 AM.
Since I teach during the day the ringer on my phone must be turned off. I may not see your message when you first post it but I promise I WILL get back to you!
Read More about Laurel...
Contact Laurel
Can administer oral medicine

Laurel H.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 9, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Laurel's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
6 Reviews
My dog had a great time. I got pictures and was very happy with how my dog got along with the other dogs. I will use them again
I left my active 6 year old Border Collie with Laurel over Labor day weekend and she had a great time. I know she was well cared for and played with, which is very important for a border collie! Laurel's husband even cleaned a squeaky ball before he gave it back to me. It is a nice home with a nice backyard and I know Jen had fun! I will definitely book with Laurel again.
Read More...
Laurel and her husband took great care of my golden retriever - I would definitely bring my dog to Laurel's home again in the future!
Laurel is very caring, thoughtful and flexible , and our Duke loved staying with them over the long weekend. She is very experienced with dogs, and I can tell he was very happy with her. Duke also enjoyed the company of her two dogs and that was a bonus. I received frequent updates, and she was quick to respond to my text messages. He was in excellent hands, and I am glad we found her!
Read More...
They were wonderful and took good care of my dogs. (I have two.) We had our dogs meet twice before the boarding dates and everything went smoothly. I"ll use them again!!
My dogs had a great visit and were well cared for while we were out of town. Laurel sent daily updates and is happy to accommodate the needs of your dog. I would highly recommend!
Read All 6 Reviews