THE Dog Lady! Energetic and Fun!

View All
68
Photos

Hilary R.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Hilary 's Resident Pets

Zappa
Labrador Retriever
Female
3 yr 10 mo old

Hilary 's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Hilary

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'd rather be with dogs than humans anyday. I love animals and have grown up with dogs my entire life. I have a 3 year old yellow lab that I treat as my fur child.
My parents have 5 dogs at home and I have always grown up with animals of all sizes and ages. I have experience with geriatric animals and dogs with health concerns. I live on the first floor with no steps to enter for easy access outside.
I can take your pet swimming, hiking, to throw a ball, or on long leisurely strolls in addition to lots of cuddles and kisses when we are hanging out. My dog sleeps in the bed with me and there is always room for more fur friends.
I live at O4W park on the Beltline and take the doggies to Piedmont Park and other hiking areas around Atlanta to get lots of exercise and have fun.
Bathing: I have a pet spa with a stainless steel bath tub and drying station. I only use eco friendly shampoos.
Transportation: I have a Lexus RX 350 with "dog seatbelts" in the back seat for their safety. I really do treat the doggies like they are humans!
I personally choose to keep my dog on a grain free raw diet and will ensure your loved pet eats whatever you prefer. I am very careful to ensure pets don't have access to harmful toys or objects around the house.
I am known as the girl who LOVES dogs. Zappa goes everywhere with me and we are constantly going on a new adventure and would love for your pup to join!
I will send you as many updates/Pictures as you want of your pups relaxing or out playing! I understand how hard it is to leave your sweet pup with a stranger and will ensure they have endless love and attention while maintaining safety while they are with me.
AVAILABILITY: I Work night shift Wed and Thurs so I am unable to host pups those nights but I can still do drop ins and dog walks during the day!
Read More about Hilary ...
Contact Hilary
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Hilary R.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 6, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Hilary 's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Hilary 's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$28 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$14 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Jan 2017
As Hilary's roommate for 18 months and counting, I have seen firsthand her care and diligence in taking care of pets. This begins with the care of her own dog, Zappa, and extends to the care of dogs that she has cared for in the past year and a half. Hilary has an uncanny ability to understand the needs of dogs unlike anything I have seen before, which I think can be attributed to her upbringing in a house filled with animals! Zappa is the happiest pup that I have ever known, and this does not come at the expense of her training, as she is also an incredibly well behaved dog as well. I have witnessed Hilary easily and lovingly manage the care of pets that even their owners have claimed to be unmanageable! Taking care of another person's pet is something that cannot be taken lightly, and Hilary does an excellent job of making sure both the pets in her care and their owners are always happy!
Read More...
4 Reviews
Hilary was great with our dog. He can be a bit shy but they bonded instantly. We would for sure hire her again.
We love Hilary! This was my first time leaving Steel with someone other than family and I couldn't have more positive things to say. If my spoiled energetic pup could talk I'm sure he would agree.

I met with several hosts before my last minute trip out of town and instantly felt a sense of relief after meeting Hilary. She sent plenty of updates throughout his stay and Steel is worn out from playing with sweet Zappa and getting to go to the park (multiple times a day). I would recommend letting your fur baby stay with her any day! Will definitely book again in the future.
Read More...
This is the second time Hilary has watch my dog Roscoe. Roscoe tends to be aggressive with strangers but after only a few visits he is completely lately fine with her. She has proven to be great with my dog and I am very grateful for it!
Hilary was a fabulous host! She was super outgoing and kind. She took such good care of our dog Clark and was really good about sending updates. Her dog Zappa is very sweet and easy to get along with. We will definitely bring Clark to stay with her again!
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews