The Dog House

View All
9
Photos

Tara G.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Tara's Resident Pets

Charlie
Black Lab
Female
4 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Tara's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Tara

Leave your loved pets with someone who has real experience.

With 16 years in the 'animal biz' and a deep love for animals, your dog gets treated with love and understanding for it's safety. My background with animals starts at an early age with the typical family dog, Kalie, the doberman. Then the love for horses came, followed by going to an equestrian college. (Meredith Manor International Equestrian College). After college I rode on the thoroughbred racing circuit for 8 years including managing the care of a thoroughbred ranch (Rancho Paseana) with a for capacity of 250 horses. I routinely worked with the vets, tracked their health care and administered treatments and shots. Moving on, I worked as a vet tech for a short time at Dr. Crowe's, Encinitas Village Vet, a small dog/cat vet clinic, while I got my new business of photographing animals on it's feet. I still run my photography business so more than likely your dog will have a few pictures taken here on his/her stay as well! The rest of the family includes Charlie a 6 year old Black Lab, Layla an 12 year old Doberman, Ella a 3 year old tabby cat (who loves dogs). I've also worked with rescues and have fostered in the past.

Just returning home to SD but ran another dog boarding business for the past 2.5 years.

The new facility is fully fenced, big yard, 3bdrm house. No one but myself lives here.. For some dogs it's ok to go to a sitter that has a family and other family members who are in contact with the dogs but I prefer the idea of myself being fully responsible and no accidents happen because a child did something to a guest dog that may not be used to it etc. Many of my friends are also in the dog business... trainers, vets, vet techs etc.
Read More about Tara...
Contact Tara

Tara G.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 22, 2014

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Tara's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Tara's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services