The Collar Club in Oakleaf

View All
10
Photos

Emily P.

3 Reviews
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Emily's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Emily

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi ! My name is Emily. I am a stay at home mom of one boy. I love pets and grew up with 2 dogs and 2 cats.
I currently do not own any pets but we are actively looking for the prefect fit for our family.
I have experience with dogs ranging from 5lbs - 100lbs.
My downstairs is all tile and I have a sliding door leading outside to the completely fenced in backyard. I am home most of the day except for drop off and pick up at preschool. My son is used to being around dogs and was taught at an early age how to respect animals. I am very active and take at least 2 walks a day. My neighborhood has sidewalks and is pet friendly. Extra cuddles, extra love, extra special play time at no additional cost :) I will love your furry family member and keep them safe and happy while you are on vacation! With my daily picture updates you're sure to know how great your dog is doing. I know leaving a pet for any amount of time is hard. Please feel free to schedule a meet and greet to help you feel more at ease with the in-home boarding process!
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Emily P.

3 Reviews
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 4, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Emily's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
3 Reviews
Emily did a great job taking care of GiGi. She sent me pictures and updates every day. I was a little worried at first when I got to her house and realized she had stairs because GiGi is an older dog with arthritis, but at my request, Emily kept GiGi downstairs the whole time so that she wouldn't get hurt. Emily even slept on the couch one night because GiGi was whining for some company downstairs.
Read More...
We've used dog vacay before and our previous experience didn't go well at all. We were a little skeptical but decided to give it another try. I specifically picked Emily because she had a fence and no other animals. We communicated briefly before the initial drop off day and she made us feel at ease with leaving him for a long period of time. Throughout the 9 days she was constantly updating us with photos and letting us know what he had been up to. She was able to make his stay truly a home away from home. I highly recommend booking with her, we will definitely be rebooking in the future!
Read More...
I have to start by saying that this place is about 35Min from our house, but the vibes I got thru the phone conversation and in person with her where great. Never the less, we are totally coming back! Completely please with the work done.

Emily was a great host and my dogs Bella (min shnauzer) & Brownie (Chiuahua mix) didn't want to come back with us. Lol, they where having a great time!
She keep us updated all the time with pics and actually CARE about my dog wired/funny coughing. Thanks again Emily, we truly appreciate that.
Thanks so much for your time with them Emily... and your kiddo, what a sweet boy! We are definitely bringing them back with you so he can play with them.
Perfect small fence in backyard, graet area, beautiful home, great attitude, flexible with drop-off and pick-up's

TOTALLY recomend EMILY as your dog bording experience! *****FIVE STARS! *****
Read More...