The Canine Inn
View All
6
Photos
Destiny W.
Houston, TX 77057
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Destiny's Resident Pets

Meme
toy poodle/red healer
Female
8 old
Pavarottie
Lhasa Apso
Male
9 yr 1 mo old

Destiny's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Destiny

I have been a passionate dog owner for 8 years. I have been a dog lover since birth.

I am a stay at home "wife". I am home 85% of the day. We live in a town house . I posted some pictures from around my house to show the patio, courtyard, and I have some walking space for even the more restless dogs. My patio is small but there is a dog park only blocks away.
My day usually starts waking up around 5:30am feeding my family two and four legged members. Meme (dog), Pavarotti and I hang out at the house watch tv, or play on the floor. My living room has alot of open space so we play fetch with a ball or toys. Meme enjoys the frosty paws Ice cream treats I think she would love to share with her new friends.

We go to the dog park right down the street even though the dog part is closed at the moment. we still walk around and get exercise. I bring bottled water with me. meme will only drink britta water, We always have enough cold in the fridge.

Meme, Pavarotti and I eat lunch around 12ish, she usually eats a snack and just nibbles on her puppy food. Pavarotti tries to eat everyone's food .My boyfriend and his son are both animal lovers. They get on the floor and play or sometime meme and Pavarotti just gets into the lap of anyone available and will watch Tv. I know some people maybe nervous about having a 5 year old around but My boyfriend's son is only here half the time.He is in school during the day and his bed time is at 7:15pm. He is great with animals. He is very excited about the idea of having more dogs over to pet sit.

I serve dinner around 5:30-600pm to the family, no matter how many legs they have. :) Kevin and I walk the dog after we have the little one in bed. Giving meme and Pavarroti treat when they come in. . The little one in the house will be closely supervised with all animals.
I also make homemade organic doggy biscuits as treats. My human family don't eat preservatives, I wouldn't expect my four legged babies eat them either.

I would greatly appreciate any special accommodations written so I can respect you and your pet's special needs.
Read More about Destiny...
Contact Destiny
Destiny W.
Houston, TX 77057
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Destiny's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Destiny's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services