The Best Care for Your Best Friend.

View All
50
Photos

Kelly G.

36 Reviews
16 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 41 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Kelly 's Resident Pets

Stella
Dachshund
Female
5 yr 8 mo old
Bella --Calico Cat
Other
Female
5 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Kelly 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Kelly

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! my name is Kelly and I am excited to offer an exclusive, affordable & safer alternative for boarding your furbaby!

Your pet will feel like they're going to Aunt Kelly's house because they will be treated like family while they are on vacay with me. My goal is to ensure your dog is safe, comfortable and engaged while in my care.

Currently, I can accommodate furbabies up to 40 pounds. This ensures that your pet will be in a safe environment with similarly sized guests. I limit to 2 guests/day so that your dog will receive the attention they need & deserve.

My home is very clean, smoke free and located in a safe neighborhood in a golfing community. There are two friendly pets in my home: my calico cat Bella and my dachshund Stella. My home is two stories and a spacious 2012 sq. ft. I also have a very large back yard that is secured by a 6 foot privacy fence so your dog will have plenty of open space to run and chase squirrels and balls:) Your dog will experience the good life in Charleston as my home is located twenty minutes from Folly Beach, ten minutes from the West Ashley Greenway (an 8 mile hike/walk trail) and 5 minutes from Bees Landing Dog Park. My neighborhood is also pet friendly with plenty of sidewalks and walking trails for safe adventures. I love senior dogs & if your dog is elderly, special needs or a homebody I have plenty of cushioning comfort with my couch, dog beds or my super comfy Queen bed along with dog toys and treats.

I work mostly from home so your pet will not go unsupervised. So that you can keep up with your furbaby's vacay I will send you text & picture updates of their adventures! I am happy to accommodate the needs of your dog so please just let me know what I can do to provide the best experience for your beloved furbaby:)

I have worked with animals my entire life growing up with cows, chickens, dogs, cats, bunnies, a pet duck and squirrel. Additionally, my mom and I have experience rescuing feral kittens, domesticating them and finding them homes. We have also worked with Pet Helpers with their trap, neuter, & release program for adult feral cats. Therefore, I also specialize in feline care. If you need a cat sitter, please contact me:) I am happy to drop in on your baby or have him/her come stay at my home.

Growing up I had three pet dogs from the time I was born until I moved out of my parent's home after college. Because of this I have experience with young pups to senior dogs. I have also volunteered at the Doc Williams SPCA . During my time as a volunteer I adopted a Pomeranian mix that was scheduled to be euthanized after being labeled "aggressive" and "un-adoptable." It took a little time for him to trust again but he quickly became a lap dog and one of the "cats" lol. He was a blessing in my life for ten years and can be seen in several of the pictures on my profile.

If you are vacationing in Charleston, most hotels don't allow dogs and kennels do not provide the family care and attention your dog deserves, so why not have your dog stay with Aunt Kelly? If you're flying out of town my home is located 15 minutes from the airport.

Your dog should be housebroken. If they are not and are prone to accidents please let me know so that I can take precaution. I request all pet parents to provide potty training pads if their furbaby has accidents.

REQUIRED: Your dog must be non-aggressive, on a oral or topical flea treatment and current on their shots.

Please note in your reservation request your anticipated drop-off and pickup time. Drop off time is by appointment and begins at 8a.m.
Pickup hours are as follows:
8am-11am : normal pickup
11am-6pm : daycare pickup $15
6pm-9pm : evening care pickup $20

In addition to overnight services for your pet, I also offer:
*** Drop-in services at your home(dogs, cats, fish, snakes, gerbils, birds, exotic pets ETC) for pet parents residing within 7 miles of my home. A typical drop-in lasts between 30-45 minutes and consists of whatever you need me to do for your pet. For example, for your dog a drop-in would include a walk, backyard play, feeding, potty break, any accident cleanup and any other reasonable engagement the pet parent requests ( administer medicine, brushing, etc). The rate for this service is $20 per drop-in and can be booked thru DogVacay

***Pick Up/Drop Off: Busy schedule and no time to come to me? Let me alleviate the stress and hassle of navigating the logistics of drop off/pick up by providing transportation services for your furbaby. Your pet can be picked up in a luxury vehicle of your choice: either a BMW hardtop convertible or Lexus SUV. Your pet will travel in style comfortably and safely. This service is available to residences within 10 miles of my home. The rate for this service is $25 one way & can be booked thru my DogVacay profile. For locations greater than 10 miles from my home, please contact me for a custom quote.

***Please note at this time I do not offer daycare services in my home unless followed by an overnight stay.

***If you are in need of an animal care service not listed on here just send me a message with your inquiry and I will work with you to accommodate your needs or provide references on who can help.

Thank you and I look forward to meeting you and your furbaby!
Read More about Kelly ...
Contact Kelly
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

Kelly G.

36 Reviews
16 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 41 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 28, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Disaster Relief
This sitter has completed training for the DogVacay Disaster Relief Program and volunteered to help displaced pets in the event of a natural disaster.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kelly 's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Kelly 's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$25 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
36 Reviews
I cannot say enough about how great this experience was! Max had a wonderful time with Kelly and Stella. Kelly was so easy to work with and really put my mind at ease. The nightly updates provided me such comfort. Max has a slight disability and Kelly was so kind in working with him. We have already booked our second trip and for once I am not afraid to leave Max. Thank you, Kelly!!!
Read More...
Farrah had a great time at her first stay with Kelly. She had other dogs and they played all day. She sent pics during the day. I have already booked her next stay!
Kelly and Stella are both GREAT! My dog Max always has a lot of fun when he stays there. Kelly sends plenty of photos so I can see how much fun Max is having. Your dog will definitely be in good hands with Kelly and Stella!
Read All 36 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!