The Bark House!

View All
33
Photos

Mia W.

1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Mia's Resident Pets

Mila
Border Collie
Female
2 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Mia's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Mia

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Aloha!
My name is Mia. I am the owner your pet's home away from home, The Bark House, in Denver that also offers pet walking and student dog training (currently a dog trainer student needing practice).

I am an animal loving naturalist, currently working as a pet sitter and dog walker that will ensure the proper care and love for your special family member in a natural way.

I live with my girlfriend, Kim, and my pup, Mila, an adorable border collie mix in my home (very sweet and timid) that will accompany your pet in the fun I'm he/she will have while in my care. I love to cook as well and make our guests some special treats! I have a clean home filled with all natural products to obtain the utmost safe environment for animals, including plenty of space.

If you have a doggie, he/she will have access to plenty of physical activities including swimming, fun at the dog park (dogs only), hiking activities (we love to hike) plenty of walkies, and much more! Special instructions will be followed including special diets such as the RAW diet (my pet is currently on).

I have administered oral medications and injections, medical instructions will be closely followed. We also have a special pet room, the pet may occupy at anytime. You may drop off your pet or we can pick up for a small fee. Your family member will feel right at home, away from home!





Read More about Mia...
Contact Mia
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Mia W.

1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 23, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mia's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Mia's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Training
$35 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services