Tess' Pet Sitting & Walking Ottawa

View All
14
Photos

Tess D.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2.7 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

About Tess

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Pet-loving student at your service! I am eager to spend more time around animals, and to help you out while doing so. I am a pet owner myself, however, I am currently living far from home during my studies, so I miss the loving company of pets quite a lot while I am not home (although I do visit home as often as possible). I have been a pet owner my whole life (21 years), and have been the primary owner of my little one for about 6 1/2 years now. I grew up on a farm with a variety of animals, which I helped to raise and care for.
I have a burning passion for helping animals and I feel a deep compassion for them! I want animals to feel loved and cared for, just as every living creature deserves and desires most.
I am a full-time student attend classes 3 days a week. I am available before/between/after my class hours throughout the week, as well as on weekends.
I love pets of all kinds, sizes, breeds or ages. I am a clean and neat person who respects the different lifestyles of others, and I would be sure to respect any specific rules or restrictions required for yours and your pet's best health and interests. In my care, your pets will receive full attention. My priority is that your pet feels loved and happy and as comfortable as possible. If requested to walk your furry friend, I will assure that they get the exercise they need under safe supervision.
I am easy-going, high-spirited, compassionate and reliable. I believe that the best kinds of people own pets, and that everyone needs a little help every now and then with providing the best care possible for their loved ones without worries. I can be that easy source of help that you need!
Read More about Tess...
Contact Tess
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Tess D.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2.7 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 13, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
2 Testimonials
Dec 2016
My work involves my being away from home overnight up to 10 times a month. Tess was always very reliable and took excellent care of my cat in my absence. I could go to work feeling good knowing Tess would be there....extra time for belly rubs and ear scratches were greatly appreciated.
I would, without hesitation recommend Tess as a reliable and trustworthy pet sitter.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Tess was repeatedly able to house sit at our home with a hobby farm. Pot belly pigs, a goat, ducks, rabbits, two dogs and two cats. Not a problem for this pet lover.
3 Reviews
Tess was able to help with walking my dog during a recent vacation, by getting him out for a walk everyday around lunch time to break up his stay at home. My roommate was home during the week, but couldn't get home to let my dog out during the day, so this is where we needed Tess. There was a few surprises during the first two days of the trip as our roommate let us know that Tess had just returned from the walk around 5/6pm when my roommate got home. Tess has mentioned that this was because of a scheduling conflict and she didn't let me know ahead of time. She apologized and was able to walk my dog around lunch time for the rest of the week, as discussed.
Read More...
Tess was great! She took great care of our pups and provided prompt responses when we got in touch with our change in travel plans.
Tess did a great job of looking after our pet.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!