Teacher Kylie Hale Parkway

View All
7
Photos

Kylie A.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Kylie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Kylie

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!
About me: I am a local teacher that loves animals. My availability is mainly in the evenings, weekends, and school breaks. However, I will do my best to work around clients needs and my work schedule. I grew up with dogs, cats, fish, and hamsters. I have experience with taken care of older dogs with special needs as well. My beagle pup lived to be 2 weeks shy of 19 and had a lot of needs towards the end of his long/happy life. I truly love animals and will treat yours as if they are a part of my family!

About my home: I live on the 6th floor of a lovely apartment building in the Hale Neighborhood. (Just about 7 blocks east of the Trader Joe's on Colorado.) There is an elevator in my building, so there won't be any stairs for your pet to climb. My apartment building is home to many friendly dogs and cats. My apartment is located on a lovely tree lined street and there is a park 3 blocks away. I also frequently go to Cheesmen Park which is a short drive or about a 20 minute walk from my apartment.

I love all kinds of dogs but due to my apartment building restraints I cannot go over 60 lbs and there are restrictions against pit bulls and german shepards sadly.

Your dog's stay with me: I would be happy to host your dog while you are away and can ensure that he/she will be showered with love, attention, and plenty of outside time! I have a roommate (also a female teacher) that loves dogs as well, though I will be the only provider of care. Prior to accepting an animal into my home, I would like to have a meet and greet. I grew up with dogs, cats, and fish. Your furry family member will be sleeping in my room and I am flexible with arrangements depending on what the dog is most used to for bedtime.

If you have any questions at all please feel free to ask! :)
Read More about Kylie...
Contact Kylie
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Kylie A.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kylie's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Kylie's Home
$22 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
My dogs LOVE Kylie and they don't love anybody except themselves. She's watched them for me when I've been out of town and they barely even missed me. It was so heartbreaking, yet more so heartwarming, at the same time.