Tara's Pet Sitting and Training

View All
20
Photos

Tara M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Tara's Resident Pets

Ava
Border collie and Lab mix
Female
4 old
Bijoux
Schnauzer mix
Male
3 old
Tyson
Lhasa apso, poodle mix
Male
9 old

Tara's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Tara

I have been working in a professional boarding facility for the last four years and working with dogs is truly my passion! I have done quite a bit of pet sitting in my home and a little bit of fostering in the past (I say in the past, because it's too hard for me not to keep them myself!). I currently have three dogs of my own- One I rescued as a puppy, one I rescued around 1 year old, and my old man is 9. Because of my experience, I am comfortable keeping dogs of any age and can administer any oral or topical medications.

I have a good sized house with 3 rooms upstairs, a living room, dining room, and a medium sized back yard. There is plenty of room to lounge around in the house and enough room in the back yard to play around. There are 3 adults and two children living in my home. I do not have any children or any other pets besides dogs. My place is always kept very tide and I am very conscious about what is in reach of my 4-legged babies!

I am a Certified Pet Trainer and love helping families mold their fur-babies into better family members. We can have a consultation about any behaviors you want worked on before any day care or sitting and I can work with your dog while you are away for 50/hr. You will, of course, get a full report on how your baby did and how you can keep the learning going once I leave. I can also offer personal training one on one with your family and your pet outside of any day care or pet sitting situation.

I do have my job at the kennel and training two days a week so there will be some times that I won't be home, but my boyfriend will also be here to help keep an eye on your pup. For that reason, I will ask that any dog that I keep at my house is kennel trained and has a kennel to stay in for any short amounts of alone time. Also, for the comfort of my dogs, I would prefer to only keep female dogs in my own home and need them to be fully vaccinated.
In your home I am comfortable with any breed, gender, and size!

I am so excited to get to meet you and your pet! Please feel free to message me with any questions you may have. I'm more than willing to work with you to make sure your pet gets the absolute best care!
Read More about Tara...
Contact Tara

Tara M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 4, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Tara's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Tara's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Training
$30 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services