Tanner's Place, Your Second Home

View All
11
Photos

Cheryl K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Cheryl's Resident Pets

Tanner
Jack Russell Terrier
Male
4 yr 1 mo old
Pumpkin
Mixed
Male
3 yr 1 mo old
Kaner
Mixed
Male
3 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Cheryl's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Cheryl

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Tanner's Place is a full service dog boarding, grooming, walking, poop clean up, etc. service for all animals, but we specifically cater to the furry & feathered friends of Cape Coral, FL.

I've been an animal lover since I was old enough to walk from the top apartment of my grandmother's 2-flat in Chicago down to visit Trigger the dog, where I would squat down in my diaper and feed him "Liver Snaps" (does anyone remember those? And ever since then, I've surrounded myself with dogs, big & small... From Dobermans to Chihuahuas.

To me dogs are family. So when you leave your dog(s) with me, I want you to rest assured they will be treated like family. My dogs have always been exposed to other dogs. They're sweet, friendly boys who have a very "go with the flow" personality.

I have a "doggy door" but I also open up the sliding doors during the day so the dogs can go in & out at their leisure (weather permitting). They get walked every 3 hours at least 1x around the subdivision. Also, I have a small fenced area off of the lanai that they have full access to all day. If the weather is too warm, I need to open & close the sliding doors for them, but I'm home all day except for dropping off my son at school or picking him up, so giving them outside access isn't ever a problem if they want to go out. As for the pool, my dogs walk around it, but I do have the baby screens if they're needed.

I also offer poop clean up at your house for your yard at the rate of $45 per month. That includes 1 visit per week to clean the yard & bag up the poop regardless of how many dogs you have.

I'm ok with administration of all meds, senior dogs, hard of hearing dogs (startling), surgical recovery - I'm available to take your dog to the vet for anything from a regular visit to a surgical procedure & I can take care of them after. I'm a pro at house training and if your dog is pee pad trained, that's fine too. I have a large home sf that's mostly tile & hardly any furniture so we don't ever worry about accidents. That's what the mop is for. No big deal. It happens.

I don't have any other pets in the house except my pups, but for some reason I couldn't save my profile saying "no other pets". But I don't have any birds or cats or reptiles. Just dogs.

So if you're interested in hiring "Tanner's Place" we all would love to meet you & your pack.
Read More about Cheryl...
Contact Cheryl
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Cheryl K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Cheryl's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Cheryl's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Training
$35 /hour
Grooming
$30 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services