DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Takoma Retreat for Pups

View All
18
Photos

Juli O.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3.3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Rottweiler, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier

Juli's Resident Pets

Asoka
Other
17 yr 10 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Juli's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Juli

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there! I'm Juli, and I would love to open my home to your loving pup while you're away! I've spent my life around dogs, and recently had to say goodbye to my pup of ten years and am looking for some more furry pup time in my life!

I live in a 3 bedroom row house in the quiet and residential neighborhood of Takoma in Northwest Washington DC. I moved to the area with my pup over ten years ago and have discovered some of the best (and off the beaten path) dog-friendly trails and parks in and around DC.

I am happy to arrange pick up or drop off if needed. My home is very dog friendly, and your dog will have access to the entire home during their stay. There's a small backyard, and porch for some outdoor time, as well as nearby dog parks and a quick drive to Rock Creek Park. I do have an older cat, who has lived with and is very comfortable with dogs, but do request an initial meet and greet to make sure everyone is comfortable with each other.

If you have a dog walker that you would like to use for mid-day walks during the week, I am happy to make those arrangements to ensure your pup gets all the TLC they're used to during the day.

I request that your dog be housebroken and gets along well with other dogs and cats. During their stay, I will do whatever I can to make your pup feel as comfortable and loved as possible!
Read More about Juli...
Contact Juli
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets

Juli O.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3.3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 8, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Juli's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
4 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Juli! She was professional, easy to communicate with and went above and beyond to make sure our PJ was comfortable and well taken care of. She sent us pictures every day With a brief update, which made having to leave him behind for 10 days a lot easier.
It's never easy to leave your Pup behind but this time was even harder. PJ had just been diagnosed with cancer and our regular caretaker canceled on us just a week before our big trip. I was a wreck- so worried about PJ!We found Juli on dog vacay.com and I called her right away. She listened to all my concerns and tasked all the right questions. She was able to administer meds without problem and even gave him special food. She was an absolute lifesaver ! I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks so much Juli!!
Read More...
Juli was an amazing host for my pup; she did a wonderful job ensuring everything was good to go in advance of my trip, showed a lot of love to Tacoma while there, and was so kindly flexible with delays in my flight getting back. Tacoma was super happy when I picked her up, and I'm certain she'd love to hang with Juli again. Thank you!
Read More...
Juli was a fantastic host for my 10-year old dog Dakota. Juli sent photos and updates and I know Dakota had a great time cuddling, playing with Juli's cat, and hiking in Rock Creek Park. Thank you Juli for easing my anxiety about leaving my pup with someone new for the first time!
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!