Tail-Wagging in Wellington, Fl

View All
9
Photos

Vanessa A.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Vanessa's Resident Pets

Moka
Mixed Breed
Female
4 yr 1 mo old

Vanessa's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Vanessa

35 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I could help you out! Besides being a pet owner my whole life, I have about 5 yrs. of volunteering and foster caring for street dogs. Most of my volunteering has been international. I have a keen sense and ability with animals. I also taught elementary ESE and ESl for 10 years, so I like kids too! I have 3 kids who are in college and in High School and are just about all grown. I rent a townhome in Wellington, even though I rent it is a pet-friendly neighborhood. I have a beautiful dog myself named Moka who is a rescue who comes from Mexico and who is excellent with other pets even cats! She has been trained by me. I am currently studying for my additional teaching certificates meanwhile looking for part-time work. I'm reliable and I'd love to sit your pet!
Read More about Vanessa...
Contact Vanessa
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery

Vanessa A.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 27, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Vanessa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Vanessa's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
We were looking for a new temporary home for our precious dog, Simi. We interviewed 4 hosts and Vanessa easily rose to the top. Here home was ideal and she is able to take dogs on long, scenic walks. Vanessa was very flexible with our schedule. We needed to drop Simi off earlier that originally planned and she was fine with that. When our plane was delayed getting back to Florida, she graciously agreed to keep Simi overnight so we could pick her up in the morning. She also has a great dog, Moka! Simi and Moka got along wonderfully. Vanessa took Simi and Moka for daily walks and sent us the most adorable picture of the 2 dogs together. We will certainly have Vanessa host Simi for us in the future and we highly recommend her to others. Thanks, Vanessa!!
Read More...
I will definitely have Charley take another vacation at Vanessa's home. It was perfect and worry-free. Charley loved his stay there!