Taelor's Canine Care (Centretown)

View All
32
Photos

Taelor S.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Taelor's Resident Pets

Bruno
Dachshund
Male
4 yr 2 mo old
Calvin
Dachshund
Male
1 yr 8 mo old

Taelor's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Taelor

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! Bonjour! Woof!

My name is Taelor (identical pronunciation as Taylor - my parents opted for 'unique' and unconventional orthography). I am a 23-year-old female graduate student residing in Centretown (downtown Ottawa). I live in a spacious one bedroom apartment with my husband Daniel. There are two elevators within my building so if stairs are problematic for your dog, need not worry. Since I work as a TA and I will not resume my studies until September, I am available essentially every day to care for your dog this summer.

I am an immense animal lover, vegan, and mother to two miniature dachshunds - Bruno and Calvin. They are friendly, comedic, energetic, and full of character! I welcome you to explore their Instagram account: @BrunoandCalvin

I grew up with dogs as members of the family and I am extremely comfortable petsitting, walking, bathing, playing, and caring for dogs of all breeds and sizes. I treat my dogs as though they are my children (albeit quite furry). I would absolutely love to spend time with your dog, as would Bruno and Calvin! They thoroughly enjoy canine company.

Your dog is free to sleep on our couch, in our bed, on the floor, or in a crate (if you provide one). We are flexible and open to making your dog as comfortable and happy as possible. We truly want this to be a home away from home! There will be a great deal of cuddling.

My apartment floor is hardwood, resilient, and stain-proof so if your dog is prone to accidents, that is absolutely fine. It is easy to clean! I am incredibly patient and understanding. Our apartment also has a secure balcony. I generally walk my dogs outside 4-5 times a day and enjoy doing so. My husband works 9-5 Monday through Friday but when he is home, he will gladly provide additional love to your dog and assist me in caring for him/her. If your dog is open to socializing with other dogs, he/she can play with Bruno and Calvin or go on an excursion to the nearby dog park.

I am open to caring for all dogs with the exception of aggressive ones (if your dog will be staying at my home) due to concern that he/she may attack Bruno and/or Calvin. I do not own a vehicle and thus can only travel so far via public transit or Uber if visiting your home.

I am an excellent communicator and more than willing to text, call, or e-mail you consistently with updates and photos of your dog if you wish. Your dog will be spoiled with my time, attention, and affection. I possess a myriad of dog toys and healthy treats! Please consider me for your dog care needs :) If you have any questions, please send me a message!

Read More about Taelor...
Contact Taelor
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Taelor S.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 20, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Taelor's Home
$27 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Taelor's Home
$22 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
3 Reviews
We were in Ottawa and needed dog care for our miniature dachshund "Izzy", as we were not able to leave her unattended in our hotel when sightseeing. We reached out to Taelor around 830 AM who responded within minutes and on short notice was immediately able to accommodate our needs. Taelor was centrally located in central downtown Ottawa within walking distance of our hotel (and probably most) and attractions. Taelor was very personable, clearly a dog lover who cares for other pets as her own. Exceptional service. We strongly recommend Taelor for anyone who needs dog sitting services in the Ottawa area.
Read More...
Taelor is absolutely amazing! She took care of my 6 month chihuahua like he was her own puppy. My puppy had so much fun with Taelor and her two dogs that he was sad to leave! Taelor sent me tons of pictures and videos of my puppy having fun while I was away and she was reachable at all times. Without question, I will be using Taelor again to puppy-sit
Read More...
Taelor is an excellent dog sitter and I do not hesitate to highly recommend her.
My dog is a miniature schnauzer, named Dux (Dukes), about 8 years old. He is generally easygoing but has developed a terrible anxiety about fireworks and thunderstorms. For this he takes medication to relieve the anxiety. Taelor did not mind giving this to him at all.
Taylor's two small dogs were great company for Dux as well. I have left him at a friend's home where there are two small dogs. This familiar situation was wonderful.
Taelor sent me many photos and answered any texts I had right away. She even gave him a bath for me. I know I should have before I left home but just ran out of time to do so.
Since I will be heading back through Ottawa in two weeks and my daughter is not allowed pets in her place, I will most definitely be asking to book with Taelor agaiin.
Read More...