Sydney's Pet Nannying

View All
5
Photos

Sydney M.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Sydney's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Sydney

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Please schedule a meet & greet prior to requesting a reservation!!

During the meet and greet, please state time of drop off and pick up for the stay, contact info/ email for updates on the pup, and any other important information.

I can accommodate up to two dogs overnight ($35/night) and two dogs per day ($25/day). I can pet sit overnight ($50/night), I can check up on your pets daily ($20/visit) or if you'd like me to walk your dog ($15-$25/30-60min walk). Picking up and dropping off your pup is $10 one way.

About me:

I am a college graduate from San Jose State University with a BS in Occupational Therapy. I am hopefully going to graduate school within the next two years and I recently moved back home with my dad to save some money up and apply to graduate programs. My dad and I both have experience with dogs and want to start having them around again! I love to be outside, I enjoy surfing and spending my time near the coast. I love animals of all kinds and I enjoy reading and watching live music.

My neighborhood and home:

I live in Atwater Village just behind Griffith Park. A very dog friendly area and a lot of easy access hiking trails. My home would be great for your dog because it is a one story house with a completely fenced in yard. We have a big avocado tree and grass out back, providing shade and space outside to play. The house is air conditioned and he/she would have access to all areas. Your pup will feel right at home on the couch or in the backyard with myself or my dad.

My Schedule:

A typical day is pretty mellow, my dad works from home and I have a part-time job, up to 4 days a week that requires 4-5 hours of my time. But don't worry I wont be accepting offers on the days I can't provide the upmost care for your pet!

Your dog:

Please make sure your dog is house trained, vaccinated, flea medicated, and doesn't have destructive behavior. If your pup is staying the night please remember to pack along:

- Leash and/or harness (if you'd like me to walk your dog)
- Seat belt (if you have one)
- Dog's bed, if possible (crates, beds, cots are all welcome)
- Dog's food (treats too if you'd like)
- A comfort toy or a shirt of yours. (the scent will lessen the stress levels if they are timid)
- If house trained on pee pads, please bring them.
- If you'd like me to bathe your dog and he/she has special soap

I would be happy to give your pet a bath while watching him/her for an additional $15 during their stay, they would also receive adequate playtime and walks. I live in a very dog friendly neighborhood and can also go to Silverlake dog park for nice social time if the dog enjoys playing with other dogs.
Read More about Sydney...
Contact Sydney
Can administer oral medicine

Sydney M.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 7, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sydney's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Sydney's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Review
My dog Mingus had a great stay with Sydney, who took really good care of him while I was out of town. This was my first time using dogvacay, so Mingus and I met Sydney at her house before I booked the reservation. Sydney's home is perfect for dogs: it has a closed back yard and lots of comfortable furniture where dogs are allowed (including the bed). Also, it's located in Atwater Village, which has many nice, quiet places for walks. Mingus got lots of attention from Sydney, and he was never left alone in the house for very long. On my end, I got regular photo updates, and Sydney was accommodating of my schedule for pick-up/drop-off. I can highly recommend Sydney to other dog parents, and I'm sure Mingus will stay at her house again ;)
Read More...