Sweet and Responsible Dog Sitting!

View All
46
Photos

Maria W.

10 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$23/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Maria's Resident Pets

Tatin
Male
1 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Maria's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Maria

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello my name is Maria and if you are looking for a responsible and energetic person to dog sit your baby I am the one ;D!! I have the time and energy to take care of your doggie in my big fenced in backyard.

Since I am the one who is gonna take care of your baby I'm sure you need to know more about me. I live in Anderson, Indiana and my zip code is 46012. I work part time at Planet Fitness and I'm currently taking classes at Ivy Tech. My husband and I don't have kids. We have one cat, who spends most of her time hiding inside the couch. Her name is Bonita (pretty), she knows when it's safe to come out and meet our guests. She'll take her time to smell and be smelled always keeping a safe distance that is why we have never had any problems with any of the dogs. We've taken care of several dogs that have never seen a cat in their lives, dogs that were 1, 9 and even 16 years old; she knows how and when to approach them so don't be afraid to bring your baby around my cat, they will definitely earn a new friend. :D! I put a few pictures on my profile of dogs that are seeing my cat for the first time, enjoy those cute faces!!
We have a dog whose name is Tatin and he is only a year old. He is a German Shepherd and Husky mix who loves having new friends coming over. We have been dog sitting for the family. We've had two boxers (a male puppy and a female almost two years old) and an 8 years old Golden Retriever who enjoyed and had fun playing with Tatin and sleeping with us!!

My husband and I love animals! We really enjoy cuddling with them so dogs are more than welcome to cuddle on the couch and sleep with us :D!!

We are a very energetic family who goes hiking almost every weekend!! I go out for a run once a week and for a walk every time I can. I like to keep my baby in shape and happy! Who doesn't love going outside? I would love using my energy and time on your doggie, we would have so much fun!

There is plenty of water for your pup to drink inside and outside. I have a dog fountain in the house that is always running and purifying the water, and two large bowls outside.

Potty breaks would be every 2-4 hours and more often as needed.

We enjoy play time whenever we can! Our dog even has his own toy box where he goes and takes his toys out every time he wants to play!!

If you would like to meet before hand and get to know us more, that would be fantastic :DD!!

I am flexible with times and I am glad to make you and your pet feel comfortable with me and my family! There is no problem with receiving messages or calls at night. If you have an emergency or you have a delay, just let me know!
Read More about Maria...
Contact Maria
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Maria W.

10 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$23/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 9, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Maria's Home
$23 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Maria's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
10 Reviews
Maria was very supportive and reassuring at a time when it was needed.
She provided updates and photos, and accommodated a dog that is spoiled and doesn't recognize boundaries.
A very positive experience and if was a 10 scale, Maria would be a 10.
Wholly satisfied and would recommend Maria to anyone, most especially anyone who needs help leaving a most special baby away from home the first time, and everyone else, too!
Read More...
We left Max with Maria for eleven days and knew as soon as we did the meet and greet that she was the person we wanted to care for our baby. He was pampered and loved while we were away. He enjoyed his vacation as much as we enjoyed ours. Maria is a kind, gentle host who has an obvious love for the pets in her care. She did an awesome job of sending daily photos and messages. She was easy to work with for scheduling a meet and greet as well as drop off and pick up for Max's Vacay. We will definitely use Maria again if she is available and would recommend her to anyone who wants a loving home for their pet when they need one.
Read More...
This was the first time I have ever left my dog for a whole night and just by meeting Maria, she instantly took all the worrying about leaving Casey away. She is so sweet and kept updating me with pictures of Casey playing with both her dog and cat. Casey was having so much fun and he seemed to be very happy. Maria made everything very easy and will definitely go back to her when needed!
Read More...
Maria did wonderful with my dog Jade! She was very accepting, and worked well with her anxiety by playing with her and taking her outside and keeping her active. My dog, Jade has separation anxiety and she did well with dealing with that and was very accommodating to her needs. While I was on my trip, Maria sent me texts and pictures of Jade and updates on how she was doing which made me feel a lot better with leaving her with Maria. Jade had a wonderful time with her, and I felt comfortable as well. I would definitely recommend Maria to anyone who needs a great place for their pet to stay while they are away and will definitely be returning to her.
Great Job Maria!
Read More...
I highly recommend Maria! She was more than willing to sit with our dog at the last minute! I received daily pictures and notes on what they were doing. Lucy enjoyed it so much I wasn't sure if she would want to come home! Thank you again Maria for opening your heart and home to Lucy!!!
Read More...
We left our special dog with Maria and could not have been more pleased. Maria did a wonderful job taking care of her and went the extra mile making her comfortable with lots of hugs, walks and pampering. We knew she was in good hands. Also, Maria did a great job keeping us posted with daily pictures and messages. She always responds quickly and is a super friendly and responsible pet sitter. I would highly recommend her to anyone who cares deeply for their pet.
Read More...
Maria was awesome! She was so nice and gave updates with pictures every day! We would definitely have our dog stay with her again and refer her to anyone who needs dog-sitting!!
I recently boarded my dog, Ed, with Maria for almost a week. I was very nervous about this because I had never used dogvacay before and because Maria has a cat. Ed had only encountered cats to chase them! We did a meet and greet with Maria's dog prior to Ed's stay. Maria is very confident and very calm, both of which I appreciated. She was very encouraging that I needn't worry. Turns out that Ed had a great time and Maria was right, I didn't need to worry so much! Not only did she reassure me that Ed was learning to leave the cat alone, she sent me pictures every day! I was able to relax and know he was in good hands. We are booking our next stay already!
Read More...
My babies loved Maria. She was amazingly professional and so vested in the dogs. She has a beautiful home, and lots of space for playful puppies. She was patient and attentive to my puppies. I can't wait to let them have another play date.
Maria was GREAT!! Our dog is young and full of energy. This is the first time we left him and also our first time using Dog Vacancy so we were a little nervous at first. Maria made us feel better from the first time we met. While away she kept us updated daily and was absolutely fantastic with our dog. We never had to worry while we were away, as we knew our dog was in good hands. As long as Maria is a hostess, we will continue to use her when needed!
Read More...
Read All 10 Reviews