Stitches & Friends Boarding

View All
8
Photos

Colleen B.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Colleen's Resident Pets

Stitches
Old English Sheepdog
Male
9 yr 4 mo old

Colleen's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Colleen

32 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
The home of a lazy & lovable Old English Sheepdog approaching senior years. Stitches loves all other dogs and is happy to welcome them into his home. He is a very passive dog, therefore many aggressive dogs don't care for him.
We want visiting dogs to be part of the family and share the sofa with us.
We are a working couple , however my schedule is very flexible so I would take time off when I am pet-sitting. There are 2 of us in the home. My husband has every 2nd week off and is home to take the dogs to the dog park.
Stitches has free run of the house while we are away. He is never left outdoors when we leave the house. Your dog can have free run with Stitches or if you prefer him/her to be crated or confined to our laundry room, I will ensure that there is a comfy bed.
We live in a large 2 story home with a large back yard.
We have a park just 2 houses away, so we go for 2 walks per day. The back yard is fully fenced and has a fairly large patio and grassed area with lots of shade trees.
We are a short drive to a wonderful huge off-leash dog park/beach where the dogs can run, play or swim. We are regulars there. We spend a lot of time outdoors.
Stitches is my 4th Old English Sheepdog. I showed my 1st one and did my own grooming. I am able to help you with toe nail cutting, bathing and trimming your pooch. I have a very laid back approach to puppy parenting. I love dogs that love to snuggle up with me.

Read More about Colleen...
Contact Colleen
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Colleen B.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Colleen's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Baths
$30 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
1 Review
Tuck and Quin had a fantastic stay with Colleen over the July long weekend. They got plenty of time outdoors, became fast friends with Stitches, and left totally exhausted and happy. I will definitely make another trip out to Kelowna and won't hesitate to contact Colleen again!
Read More...