Stephen and Jessica's Critter Care

View All
7
Photos

Stephen and Jessica M.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 11 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Stephen and Jessica's Resident Pets

Jazz
Russell Terrier
Female
10 yr 4 mo old
Izi
Russell Terrier
Female
8 yr 4 mo old
Banjo
Russell Terrier
Male
4 yr 4 mo old
Rigby
Chihuahua
Male
4 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Stephen and Jessica's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Stephen and Jessica

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi!

We are Stephen and Jessica and we live in the Winston-Salem NC area. We are animal lovers ourselves who have 4 dogs and 2 cats of our own! Over the years we have also been "mom and dad" to many other "critters" including fish, turtles, lizards, hamsters and more. We are interested in pet care as an additional means of fundraising for our adoption of an infant!

From Stephen: I work as a local elementary math teacher. Before I became a teacher, I worked as an animal care technician at the Humane Society of Savannah, GA. Because of this experience I am well prepared to care for animals in many capacities, stages of life, health/disability and more. Because I am a teacher, I do have a set work schedule between 7am and 4pm Monday - Friday but my schedule is much more open and flexible during summer and other holidays.

From Jessica: I administrate music education programs through a local non-profit. While I do not have the experience that Stephen has in pet care, I love animals and feel comfortable with providing basic care (feeding, play, walks, etc). My schedule is more flexible than Stephen's in that I do not have set office hours and I can work from home on some occasions. I can easily adjust my schedule to better accommodate your needs.

We hope you will consider us for your pet care needs! Please let us know if you have any questions. :)

Stephen and Jessica
Read More about Stephen and Jessica...
Contact Stephen and Jessica
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Stephen and Jessica M.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 11 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 15, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Stephen and Jessica's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Review
Very friendly people with huge hearts for animals -- they took great care of my dog and frequently sent updates and pictures. I highly recommend this experienced sitter!