Staycation in the West Village

View All
5
Photos

Emily J.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Emily's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Emily

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, I'm Emily!

I live in a very dog friendly building in the West Village and would love to care for your pup. I grew up alongside my beloved Golden Retriever Max, and have since been counting the days until I have one of my own. Enter DogVacay!

I work from home and thought this would be the perfect way to get me ready for being a dog owner in the city. My apartment is very clean and comfortable, and I live a healthy/active lifestyle. I live moments away from the Washington Sq Park dog park, and the Tribeca dog run at Pier 26 on the West Side Highway.

Your pup will be very loved and spoiled by all the great dog-friendly spots in the neighborhood. Please feel free to reach out with any questions!
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily

Emily J.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Emily's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Reviews
Home Checked
Emily loves dogs! She grew up with a Golden Retriever and recently hosted two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels for a month. She lives in a cozy apartment in an elevator building where Soho meets the West Village.

A Vacay with Emily would include lots of cuddling and snuggling. She works from home, so your dog will get lots of attention and will never be alone for more than two hours. A typical day would include up to four walks. Emily likes to stay fit, so she can take your dog for a jog or just hang on the sofa with your pup if that's more their speed.

Emily is warm, enthusiastic, inquisitive and attentive. We recommend her to anyone looking for an experienced dog lover!
Read More...