Stay & Play with Tam & Sadie

View All
13
Photos

Tamara M.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Tamara's Resident Pets

Sadie
American Eskimo Dog
Female
1 yr 8 mo old

Tamara's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Tamara

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there!
My name is Tamara, and the cute little puppy with me is Sadie!
Sadie is a very friendly and energetic American Eskimo pup. She just turned 1 and is super into puppy things, like being chased by a friend, playing fetch and chewing! We go to the dog park all the time hoping to meet other puppies that she will play with so that she will become even more comfortable with other dogs. Sadie can be a bit shy in groups or around larger dogs, so we would prefer to host only one small to medium sized dog at a time.
I am fortunate to have a house with a completely fenced backyard for playing, relaxing and taking care of business! After the last year of having Sadie, you can be sure that the house is very dog-proof and I welcome pets on beds, couches and chairs, so long as it's ok with you! Sadie sleeps happily in her crate at night, and when I am at work. If you have crate-trained your dog, please send it along!
If you send your pup to stay & play with Tam & Sadie, you can be sure that he or she will get a substantial daily walk to one of several parks in the neighbourhood), get TONS of love and cuddles, get to socialize and play with an insanely happy puppy and will be treated as a member of our family! I am also happy to send you updates and reinforce or work on behaviours you have been working on, the same way I do with the Sadie lady. In addition, Sadie's vet's office is just around the corner (steps from the house), so if anything should happen, we can be there in a heartbeat.
Since I am a teacher, I do work full-time during the week, so Sadie and your pup will get to catch up on some sleep in the morning and afternoon, but I always make sure to run home at lunch to make sure everyone can use the washroom!
If you have any questions, please feel free to send me a message!
Hope to see you soon,
Tam & Sadie
Read More about Tamara...
Contact Tamara
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Tamara M.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 11, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Tamara's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Tamara's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
2 Reviews
Tamara is great! Luka enjoyed his time !
We felt really comfortable leaving our puppy with Tamara for 10 days. Her house is puppy proof and set up with great access to outdoor space and close to parks. She looked after him with care and Sadie was a great playmate to our pup. I'd highly recommend her.
Read More...