Spot's Place Dog Boarding

View All
4
Photos

Patty K.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$42/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Patty's Resident Pets

Spot
Dalmatian
Female
14 yr 11 mo old

Patty's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home

About Patty

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
hi, I've been boarding dogs in my home for over ten years. We are dalmatian nuts, and our current adorable dog Spot is our third dalmatian. She's at least fourteen and blind, super sweet & gentle, and used to other dogs around. I have several regular families whose dog I take when they are on vacation or have a full day event etc. My 16 year old son loves dogs, especially if they play fetch because Spot doesn't, being blind.
Read More about Patty...
Contact Patty
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Patty K.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$42/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Patty's Home
$42 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Patty's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
1 Review
Unfortunately this host did not work out. I think she was overwhelmed and was not prepared to devote the time and care needed for a first day visit with a large, and understandably nervous, dog. Her dog is older and blind and barks constantly, creating a nervous atmosphere from the start. I was willing to give it a try though, as she was very nice and my dog seemed to develop some comfort there during our meet and greet. There were a few unexpected things when we arrived for his first daycare though, as she had told us her dog would be the only one present, and yet there was a 3rd dog there (who was very nice but still a surprise), she also didnt mention that there would be (adult male) exchange students coming and going from the home. The house unfortunately smells of urine (I suppose her older dog has mistakes) and my dog ended up peeing in the house! Something I dont want him learning. My dog has been in a number of new places left with new people, and we have never had such an unfortunate pairing, I had to leave work to go get him early as he was running around nervous and barking. She just didnt seem to know how to create a smooth first day experience for him.
Read More...