SouthPaw Dog Walking

View All
5
Photos

Tara C.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Tara's Resident Pets

Buster
Rottweiler
Male
3 yr 6 mo old

Tara's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Tara

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, I'm Tara Cook. I have been a professional full time pet care provider for over 7 years. Before relocating to New York in 2010, I worked as a behaviorist and handler at a doggy daycare in north Florida. Upon moving to the city I worked as a handler for two years in lower Manhattan before starting my own dog walking and pet care service in my neighborhood of Bed-Stuy, Brooklyn in 2013 where I currently reside.

My home and building are very pet friendly. As a tenant in the building since 2010, I have been fortunate to meet and get to know all my neighbors very well. Lots of people in my building have dogs and we have a wonderful little dog friendly community where everyone looks out for one another. There are so many friends to play with!

A typical day starts with a morning walk to potty and breakfast. We may rest after we eat or play around a little bit. We enjoy a longer midday walk for an hour or more and possibly take a trip to the local fenced-in dog run, just a block away, for some off leash fun! On hotter days we always bring a bottle of water to keep cool. After returning home its usually nap time for a couple hours before dinner in the evening followed by a few more walks before bedtime. Fresh water is available at all times of the day as well as free access to living room furniture. :-)
Read More about Tara...
Contact Tara
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Tara C.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Tara's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Daycare At Tara's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services