Sorrento Dog Care Services

View All
7
Photos

Laurel C.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 27 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Akita, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier, German Shepherd Dog, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier

Laurel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, Under 5 years old, 13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Laurel

17 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey there!

My name is Laurel and I am currently a single mom of 3 boys. I love dogs and have had over a dozen in my lifetime. When I was in college I had 4 dogs and 4 puppies! That was a lot of work yet fun. I bought a 50 pound bag of dog food every week! Currently I do not have any dogs...and I miss them. I know by taking care of your dog(s) will fill that "no pet" void currently in my life. :)

I have taken care of a few sick animals. My horse was ill; my 12 year old Jack Russel had a pinched nerve in his back and wore a diaper,

I offer an assortment of services. I live in Sorrento and provide services to the Mt Dora, Tavares, Eustis area as well as the Sanford/Lake Mary/Heathrow area.

My house is completely tiled *No Carpet*. I have a decent size, completely shaded back yard secured by a 6' tall privacy fence. Any dog will love love my back yard.

A typical day would consist of a morning walk a meal and inside/outside time; an afternoon walk, inside/outside time and a snack; an evening walk, a meal and inside/outside time. Dogs are always comfortable with something they know so please bring his bed or crate that he/she is comfortable with.

I work part time close to my home- your pet will not be left alone for any long period of time.

Thanks for reading and I hope to meet your dog soon!

Side note: Dogs who stay at my house must be good with children. Thank you.
Read More about Laurel...
Contact Laurel
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Not yet house-trained

Laurel C.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 27 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 24, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Laurel's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
4 Reviews
Leaving Maggie for that long was hard. Laurel is very knowledgeable she understand and knows pets behavior. She send pictures and messages of how Maggie was doing. It was good picking her up and seeing her so happy. Overall a good experience.
Izzi had a great vacay with Laurel. Loved the photos!
Laurel took good care of my girls while I was gone. She was even very understanding when we were delayed picking them up. Will use her again in the future.
Read All 4 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!