Sophia's Dog Care in Van Ness

View All
6
Photos

Sophia W.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Sophia's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Sophia

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a current graduate student in journalism at Georgetown University, but my classes are three days a week in the evenings, so I'm very flexible. As a journalism student, I have strong communication skills and I want to listen to you and your dog's needs and satisfy them as best as possible. I used to own a shiba inu, so I miss having a dog to love, play with, and take care of. I understand the importance of the role dogs play in our lives and the connections we have with them as owners. Caring for dogs is really important to me, so I want to share that support to other dogs.

My apartment is located in Van Ness, and it is pet-friendly. I live on the 6th floor, and Rock Creek Park is right next door. My class schedule is Mondays 8-10:30pm, Tuesdays/Wednesdays 5:20-7:50pm -- so I'm unavailable during those times. I really enjoy walking, especially in the outdoors, so dog-walking is probably my primary service, but I am open to others as well.
Read More about Sophia...
Contact Sophia

Sophia W.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 14, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Sophia's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services