Sonoma Valley Pet Sitter

View All
11
Photos

Cameron M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.6 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Cameron's Resident Pets

Joe
German Shorthaired Pointer
Male
11 yr 1 mo old
Hazen
Labrador Retriever
Male
1 yr 8 mo old
George
Poodle
Female
2 yr 4 mo old
Sadie
Poodle
Female
2 yr 4 mo old
Ccota
Bernese Mountain Dog
Female
1 yr 5 mo old

About Cameron

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Need to get away, but don't want to leave your pets in a kennel? Looking for an early morning dog walker before the workday starts? Have an evening obligation and don't want to leave your pets without a walk or a bathroom break? I'm the person for you! I offer in home care for your pets during your vacations as well as daily walks and even morning and evening check-ins while you are away for the day.

I am a recent college graduate working as an AmeriCorps Fellow in the Santa Rosa community looking for additional part time work and a chance to be around my favorite four legged friends!

I am a positive reinforcement trainer and caregiver who has house-sat, walked, and trained dogs since a young age. I am knowledgeable about dog behavior and training in sports such as agility or dog obedience and am especially passionate about training future service dogs. Training and improving behavior is my idea of fun! I have raised and trained over 7 service dogs through two different organizations and I have worked with dogs of all temperaments, ages, and breeds ranging from King Charles Spaniels to Bernese Mountain Dogs.

I am a confident caregiver and can walk multiple dogs at a time. Dog parks, quiet walks, or even a rub on the tummy works for me if that's what works for your dog :). During check-ins, I can offer play time or just a snuggle on the couch. No matter the service, let me know how I can accommodate the needs of your dog(s)!

Although I specialize in dog care, I can also care for other household pets such as cats, birds, mice, etc. I am very passionate about animal care and I am looking forward to meeting your furry friends!

Extra dog charge: Dog Walking and Housesitting services are $5 extra (per 30 min. walk or night stay) for each additional dog in your home.

Additional notes: The service dogs listed in my profile have either been placed with their full-time owner or have been passed on to their next caretaker for the remainder of their training. These dogs are not currently living in my home.
Read More about Cameron...
Contact Cameron
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Cameron M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.6 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 27, 2017

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!