DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

So nice you wish you were a dog...

View All

Pamela O.

Online Now!
2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Pamela's Resident Pets

German Shepherd Dog
2 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Pamela's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Pamela

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs

Bird Hill is for you!

Hello! My husband Thomas, our pup Bird and myself live in a beautiful 5 bedroom home in the hills of cloverdale. 360 views of Alexander valley on 2 fenced acres. Thomas built an interior fenced 1/4 acre dog play area so that it is easy for me to keep an eye on Bird or my dog guests while they play. There is Plenty of sun AND shade, ample space to play fetch, and a kiddie pool to dip their toes in when it gets warm. The additional un-fenced 20 acres are bordering over 100, which we have access, and take nice long walks twice a day. There is a private pond, a pool area that is ALWAYS supervised, and a separate completely renovated 1 bedroom guest cottage for vacation rentals . The home is a very clean, comfortable 5 bedroom, which we share completely with your sweet pooch. We love where we live and are so grateful to have a stunning space like this for our little rescue and your beloved furry family member. Rest assured, from the moment they arrive here, they become a welcome member of our happy pack.

I have been working for a very successful dog services company in the peninsula this past year, Taking in boarders, walking dogs, and scheduling with great success. Although I love the dogs and clients Ive come to know, Its time to meet the local pack and bring my love for dog care closer to home.

Our schedule 'round here is typically getting up, and first things first, potty time. Breakfast is next with an hour property walk to follow. Chill time until the early afternoon where all get a chance to hang or play their favorite game in the large dog run, privately, or with appropriate play partners. I feed between 5-6 with a long walk before or after depending on season and weather. When the the mood hits, we take leashed hikes at Sonoma lake recreation area, or hit our secret (SSHHHH) river swimming beach 10 min from our home.

We love getting to know your pup and his/her fun little personality. I know the importance of seeing my dog is getting all the love and stimulation they need to be happy, so I send pics and updates daily for you to get a chance to see what their day is like while you are away.

About our dog Bird:
We rescued her last year as a 5 month old. She required plenty of socialization and obedience training, After 10 months of consistent work we have ended up with the best dog on the planet (second to yours of course). Bird accompanies me on my client dog walks and gets along well with others... still a puppy sometimes for sure, but joyful and obedient to corrections from myself and dogs alike.

Now book your trip, you have found the perfect place!
See you all soon!
Read More about Pamela...
Contact Pamela
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Leash Pulling

Pamela O.

Online Now!
2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 2, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Pamela's Home
$75 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Pamela's Home
$45 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Sep 2016
Pam has provided dog walking and dog boarding services for my company and has done a spectacular job! She sends photos and videos as well as provides humorous up dates to dog owners on how their dogs are doing when they're with her. Pam's dog Birdie is extremely well trained and super playful with other dogs. Pam is comfortable handling many different breeds and temperaments. I'm a professional dog trainer that has spent a lot of time with Pam teaching her what I know about dog training. Pam excels at applying those methods with her own dog and any of our dogs that stay with her. Pam pays extra attention to detail and takes a lot of pride in what she does. Any dog would be lucky to get the opportunity to stay and play with Pam and Birdie on their huge piece of property!
Sep 2016
I travel for work a ton, and knowing my pup Rocky is very important to me and him! It almost seems like he comes home better trained then from when I left him. Pamela Officer runs a tight, but loving ship. I have complete trust and peace ijn knowing my Rocky is in the best most capable hands possible.
2 Reviews
"Camp Cloverdale" as Pamela calls her lovely home and property was a wonderful place for our puppy to vacation while we were in Hawaii. Pamela is very well versed on dog care and training. She provided a warm and loving home environment for our little 6mo old labradoodle. He slept in her bedroom and played in the kitchen while she prepared dinner. Pamela even makes her own healthy dog treats. Cooper was taken on regular country walks. On rainy days they played fetch.
Pamela even washed Cooper and gave him a "blow out" on our return day.
I don't think it gets much better than this!
My 2 dogs 9 and 13 years old stayed with Pam for 2 days and the experience could not have been better From her prompt communications to the beautiful (yes it is even better in person) and safe setting I felt comfortable that my dogs, who are very dear to me, would be well cared for. I have never done this type of care for my dogs before (always having an in home dog sitter for them) so I was very cautious in making my decision on where to board. Pam is truly a professional (in a home fabulous home setting). Any well loved dog would be a lucky one to find themselves in her care.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!