DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Sky's the limit pet service llc

View All

Aki M.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Aki's Resident Pets

Siberian Husky
4 yr 3 mo old
Pembroke Welsh Corgi
2 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Aki's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Aki

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello everyone! My name is Aki and I'm the owner of Sky's the Limit Pet Service LLC. We have specials sometimes and also dog boarding price may vary by the size of your dog. Please contact me first before you make a booking!

I am from Japan and have been surrounded by animals since I was born. My relatives owned some land at the base of Mount Akagi in Gunma prefecture, Japan where i would often visit and take care of their horses. Additionally, my grand parents were also dog breeders so I was introduced to taking care of dogs and puppies at a very young age and made me a huge animal lover! Our family always had a lot of pets because my sister and I would often rescue stray cats and dogs. Sadly the stray cats and dogs situations are really bad in Japan. I researched about animal testing and animal abuse as my final report in high school and discovered many unfortunate and painful facts. This further lead to an interest in animal care in other countries and developing further knowledge of all types of animals.
After I graduated from high school, I started working and studying English. After saving some money, I visited Australia and did an internship at an adoption center for cats and dogs at the Ingleside Center / The Animal Welfare League NSW where my job was finding new owners for the sheltered animals. It was a great learning experience and I had an amazing, unforgettable time there. About a year later I went back to Australia for another internship at the Blackbutt Reserve in NSW. Blackbutt Reserve occupies over 400 acres of natural bushland providing visitors with the opportunity to enjoy nature trails, wildlife exhibits, children’s playgrounds or passive recreation. My job there was taking care of the native Australian animals and was another precious experience in my life!
Read More about Aki...
Contact Aki
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

Aki M.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 8, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Aki's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$28 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
$40 /bath
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!