Sitter..Walker and more!

View All
44
Photos

Verona J.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Verona's Resident Pets

Yuki
Shiba Inu
Female
5 yr 9 mo old
Charlee
Chihuahua
Male
3 yr 8 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Verona's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Balcony
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Verona

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have loved animals since I was baby.. My mom said I would always run or crawl up to dogs no matter how big they were and would let them lick my face while I would kiss them. So pretty much not much has changed haha! Growing up I had rabbits, mice (which I kept without my parents knowing) cats, dogs, birds and even a Pygmy goat yup but only for a few months.

I am a responsible, caring and loving dog owner. I have had my two dogs since they were puppies (I also have a leopard gecko). I am cautious.. making sure my dogs are always safe and healthy. I only feed my healthy treats and actually have started making them at home. I like to make their jerkey treats as well. They are buckled in whenever we go on car rides. Yes they are pretty spoiled but I'm ok with that. :) They have a good size fenced in outdoor patio which has some shading and a water fountain that they enjoy while they sunbathe. On hot days they enjoy being inside with the air conditioner on. They have a potty area outside on the patio as well. I usually like to take them for a walks 2-3 times a day. Yuki my Shiba Inu has hip dysplasia so I try not to take her on long walks and I don't feel comfortable taking them to the dog park.. I've seen one too many dog attacks especially when they are small. However, I do take them to Mission Bay early in the mornings, Balboa Park or Coronado Dog Beach. At bedtime they sleep wherever they want.. Charlee normally sleeps with me and yuki likes her bed or the couch.. They do really well with other dogs but in the beginning they get territorial which only lasts a very short time. Yuki is on meds so she is not very playful and she prefers humans over dogs (might be a Shiba thing lol) but both of my dogs have never bit or attacked a dog or a human. Yuki spends a lot of time with her sister at the neighbors house as well. NOTE: I only dog sit small to medium size dogs and only one at a time mainly because my place is not big enough especially with my two dogs. However I have no problem walking any size dog. I can also sit at your home as long as I am able to bring my dog Charlee. You can follow us on Instagram! yuki_n_charlee You can also visit my website countonv.com as I do more than dog sitting! Thank you!
Read More about Verona...
Contact Verona
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Verona J.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 25, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Verona's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Verona's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Review
Verona was awesome, and always super easy to get in contact with. She did daycare for our pup for 2 days. She sent us photos, took her for walks, fed her treats and took great care of her. When we came to pick her up she seemed to have become very comfortable there and seemed to like Verona too, which is great since she has some separation anxiety when we aren't around. Would definitely recommend, and if I'm in there area will certainly use her again.
Read More...