SitNPretty

View All
28
Photos

Chelsea H.

8 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Chelsea's Resident Pets

Ginger
Papillon
Female
7 yr 10 mo old
Maple
Black and Tan Coonhound
Female
1 yr 4 mo old
Daisy
Saluki
Female
4 yr 2 mo old

About Chelsea

13 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have a Veterinary Assisting Certificate from the Spokane Area Professional-Technical Skills Center. I have a huge soft spot for senior dogs! If your dog needs any oral medication or subcutaneous injections I will accommodate them at no extra charge. Even if they need to be carried from place to place, inside and outside, I don't mind, I just ask for no animals over 60lbs in this instance. You can count on me to look out for the well being of your best friend.

I grew up with dogs in my home and I was always the kid that went over to their friends house to play with their pets. After high school I started working for a family taking care of their dogs, alpacas, goats, sheep, cats, and chickens when they go out of town. My boyfriend and I have three furbabies of our own, Monte (7YR lab mix), Maple (7MO plott/coon hound), and Ginger (7YR pappillon/chihuahua). . Through the years I've owned and/or cared for dogs, cats, hamsters, turtles, frogs, tortoises, rabbits, parakeets, hedgehogs, rats, rabbits, and conures.

As far as space goes, my boyfriend (who grew up on a farm and is a huge animal lover) and I share a decent sized house upstairs and downstairs. There is a fenced back yard with plenty of room to play. We have a doggy door for pooches that are trained with one. Our back yard is partially grass and partially cement which is great for fetch and the cement files their toenails!

Being in Coeur d'alene, there are plenty of places for walking and hiking, as well as swimming. I have always enjoyed being outdoors. To top it off, exercise does the mind and body good.

I am a lover of all animals, especially dogs, and really enjoy seeing all of their unique personalities!

Your pups will enjoy plenty of attention, cuddles, play time, and exercise.

I can provide grooming services (bathing/hair cuts/nail clipping) for a small fee.

Walks, hikes, and trips to the dog park are dependent on your permission.

I just ask that you are completely honest about your animal so I can provide the best care possible. In my book, there is no such thing as "too much information." Mentionable items would include:
temperament (agression, fear, anxiety)
Whether or not they get along with other animals
Whether they're house trained/crate trained
If they require any medications (what kind, how often, application)
Any allergies
Unaltered males
Females in heat/pregnant/unaltered
Any behavior reinforcement (ie: if you don't want them on your funiture, we won't confuse them by letting them on ours!).
Favorite Toys
Quirks (digging, particular things they like to chew on, prey drive)
If they don't like to be picked up or anywhere they don't like to be touched

***Due to city residential code, we will no longer be offering doggy daycare or boarding in our home. Drop-in visits to the dogs own home as well as walking or taking them to the dog park or hiking are still offered and pose as a great alternative to kennels. I apologize for any inconvenience!***
Read More about Chelsea...
Contact Chelsea
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Chelsea H.

8 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 14, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Grooming
$30 /min
$60 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
8 Reviews
Chelsea was a delight. She took great care of our girls. One is diabetic and needs two shots/day and the other needs allergy meds. All was delivered perfectly. Chelsea texted pictures every day which we loved.
Chelsea had my two fur balls overnight. They had a super fun time. So fun that they slept the entire next day! Couldn't have left my family in better hands. We will be back :)
Chelsea, thank you for watching over Toto. She was a bit anxious at first, but I could tell she was fine by the time we picked her up. It was great she had your pups to hang out with, and a nice backyard to run around in. I would call this a great success! Oh, and the photo update was much appreciated!
Read More...
Chelsea was very nice and pleasant. She took wonderful care of our puppy Shih-Tzu. She even took pictures of our dog and sent them to us via text. She asked about our dog's needs and when we picked him up, he actually wanted to stay with Chelsea at her house. She did a wonderful job and will ask her again to help us out when we are in the area.
Read More...
Chelsea took excellent care of poor Ms. Maggie who was still wearing a cone with stitches in her ear. We will be using her again.
Chelsea was awesome with our Cleo. I love that they went to the dog park and got the energy worked out. Cleo had a great time. We'll definitely go back.
Chelsea was great with our rough coat Collie Kenzie and we definitely recommend her for anyone needing a doggie sitter. Kenzie really enjoyed her stay and we appreciated the text updates of how Kenzie was doing while we were away on vacation. Chelsea is the one we will be going to again if we need a sitter in the future.
Read More...
Chelsea was the perfect home for Cece to stay with! She is thoughtful, updated me every day, and made sure to ask important questions so that she had the skills to best care for my dog. I will DEFINITELY reach out to Chelsea the next time my dog needs a place to stay!
Read More...
Read All 8 Reviews