Sit, Stay, Play, Vacay With Us

View All

Sharon B.

16 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4.9 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Sharon's Resident Pets

9 yr 2 mo old
French Bulldog
8 yr 6 mo old

Sharon's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Sharon

18 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Of course you worry when you have to be away from your baby. Whether it's for a long vacation, a weekend getaway or just one night, every loving pet parent worries about their pet's care and comfort when they are separated. The next time you have to be away from your baby for any amount of time give yourself the peace of mind you deserve by knowing that he/she is being well taken care of in a loving, fun environment by allowing them to have a "staycation"at my house.

I am a huge animal lover. I love to connect and befriend every dog that I meet. I grew up in the country with lots of dogs, cats, strays of all kinds and a variety of farm animals and it was a slice of heaven for me. I just relocated from Atlanta back to Asheville. For the past 18 years since finishing college, I have been passionately rescuing English and French Bulldogs. I have rescued on my own as well as volunteering and working with rescue organizations throughout the country. During this time I've gained a great deal of experience in canine health, behavior, emotional well-being, nutrition, training, and routine care. I've seen both the good and bad. I have been blessed through the years to have rescued, fostered and adopted many loving souls. I now work from home and have been sitting for awhile so I decided it was time to pursue my true love in life and completely let my life go to the dogs. So, in addition to dog sitting, I am currently pursuing a career as a certified dog trainer and a canine behaviorist.

My current babies are Huey and Magnolia. Huey, who is blind and has many special needs, is a 9 year old English Bulldog. Magnolia, is an young, vibrant 8 year old French Bulldog. They both love life and live it the fullest. They enjoy making new friends and having others visit.

My dogs are my world and when I care for your baby he/she will be my world too. While on "staycay" with me your baby will be treated like royalty. I will pamper, spoil and shower your baby with unconditional love and affection. There will be plenty of snuggling and lots of playtime. (I even make healthy, homemade, vegan dog treats. I will obviously go over your dog's diet, allergies, treat allowance rules, etc. with you before giving any treats). I'll make sure to send you photos (dog photography is my hobby) and text updates so you can see all the fun he/she is having. I am an overprotective pet parent myself and I will not only treat your babies like my own, but I'll keep you informed the way I like to be when I'm away from mine.

There are two options for your pet's "staycay."

The first option is that your pet can stay in the comfort of his/her home where I will come over to visit, care for and play with them 2 - 3 times a day (depending on your needs--most people like to have their pets visited once in the morning and once at night). During that time we will eat, get fresh water, exercise, take potty breaks, go for a walk, play, cuddle, perhaps get a massage and just hang out. I spend a minimum of an hour on each visit. I can also check your mail and/or water your plants if you wish.

The second option is if your baby doesn't like being left alone you may choose to leave him/her at my home for a sleepover with my furkids while you are away. I am home with your baby 24 hours a day. We have lots of toys, comfy dogs beds (you may bring your own if you like), a big comfy human bed (where dogs are always welcome--there's even a ramp for the senior dogs that can't use the pet stairs to get on the bed), a sunroom for lounging and soaking up the rays, a fully fenced and enclosed backyard and many areas to go for a safe and peaceful walk. We also have hiking trails right across the street from our house.

In addition to sitting, I am available for dog walking. I can even take your dog hiking. I truly enjoy taking walks and hiking. There are several hiking trails across the street from my house that lead to the Blue Ridge Parkway in just minutes, specifically to the Mountains-To-Sea Trail. My canine friends and I love exploring up there and have so much fun. On the other hand, because I have a senior English Bulldog, I understand that not all dogs can go hiking, so walks, long or short, always depend on your baby and his or her needs. Walks are important so dogs can explore and interact with nature. We will do whatever type of walk makes your baby happy, enjoy the scenery and just take in the mountain air.

I am available for daycare as well. I do limit the number of clients I have so I can devote the proper time and attention to meet each dog's individual needs.

I love all dogs. I have experience dealing with severely abused dogs, anxious dogs with separation anxiety and simply loved, happy babies that have parents going away on vacation. I love them all! If you have a senior dog or a dog with on meds, I am comfortable administering oral and injectable medications. Having bulldogs for so long with all types of conditions, there are very few issues that I haven't encountered. I also understand allergies, maybe a little too well. :) I hope to hear from you and your baby or babies soon to plan their staycation!!

P.S. If you're using DogVacay for the first time use this link to get $20 off your dog's first stay---even if it isn't booked with me!
Read More about Sharon...
Contact Sharon
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Sharon B.

16 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4.9 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 26, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sharon's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Sharon's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
$20 /bath
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
16 Reviews
We've returned from a wonderful vacation to Asheville, where we boarded our two Goldens with Sharon. What a great host! Our 4 yr. old littermates are energetic and sometimes can be a handful, but quickly fit into Sharon's household. We were comfortable leaving the girls there for 4 days while we traveled around the area, and all 4 of us had a great vacation. Sharon provided photos and text updates each day. They clearly had a grand time on long walks in the woods and meadows, and were happy and stress-free when we returned to pick them up from "camp." We definitely hope to board with Sharon again on our next trip!
Sharon kept our boy Marley overnight while we were in Asheville for an event. She made it her business to become informed about Marley. She was very nice to Marley and he liked her a lot. The resident dogs at her home were friendly and Marley got along with them. Her home is conveniently located and was accommodating to animals with large areas for the dogs to hang out. We will definitely use Sharon again when the need arises. Thanks Sharon.
Sharon's home became our puppies' home away from home last weekend. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay with her. She made their first visit/stay in her home as stress free as possible with exercise, play time, and lots of love. The pictures she sent throughout the weekend were also very helpful. Happy and content doggy faces cannot be contrived. :-) I will definitely book future stays with Sharon!
Read All 16 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!