Single mom with nine year old

View All
9
Photos

Jane D.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jane's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Jane's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Jane

Hi. My name is Jane. I am a single mom with an eleven year old boy. We live in a three bedroom duplex in the west village. We had a dog who passed away three years ago. My son and I miss having a dog terribly. It just isn't in my heart to add a pup to our family right now. I love having the option to "borrow" other peoples dogs, but still enjoy the freedom of going out of town from time to time. I'm 45 and I've walked dogs for over 20 years. I started to focus more on boarding about ten years ago. I even worked at a vet when I was 20. I took a break from animal care to focus on being a stay at home mom. I really love dogs so much. Mine taught me so much about life, love and loss. I hope to get a chance to spend time with your dog. If you read my profile and I'm not exactly what you're looking for, thanks for reading and I hope you and your dog find a wonderful place for when you go out of town. ;-)

Warmly Jane

(please note we have a cat)
Read More about Jane...
Contact Jane

Jane D.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
References Checked
Our team reaches out to each of our host's references to provide an extra level of confidence and verification.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jane's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
Dog Walking
$13 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile