Sherwood K9 Daycare

View All
4
Photos

Alexa N.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Alexa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Alexa

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Alexa, and I live with four other dog loving girls. I've grown up with dogs my whole life, and most recently had a golden retriever who I fell in love with. At our house, we have a very large grass backyard that is fenced in. We have hardwood floors and our layout is open, with lots of room to play with your dog! We are all students at Western, but our schedules are quite different, so there is usually always someone home. We love dogs, and miss seeing our own pups everyday at home. We don't have any restrictions regarding where your dog can and cannot go in our home. We are all friendly, active girls who would love to take care of your dog!
Read More about Alexa...
Contact Alexa
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Alexa N.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 17, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alexa's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Alexa's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Alexa would be a fantastic asset to DogVacay. She is experienced with dogs, is a lifeguard and on the student emergency response team at the University of Western Ontario where she is studying health sciences. She is also active athlete having been on the swim team, soccer teams and field hockey teams during high school; additionally, she is now on the soccer team at Western. She was raised with a dog at home and understands the physical and emotional needs of dogs; as well, she is aware of how to be firm yet gentle to encourage trust/rapport and hence good dog behaviours. Quite simply, Alexa loves dogs and dogs love her. I would recommend her without hesitation.
Read More...