Sherry's King West Condo

View All
5
Photos

Sherry S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Sherry's Resident Pets

Mumford
Puli
Male
4 yr 10 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Sherry's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Sherry

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Boarding or daycare in our home with Mumford the Puli and Neko the cat. I can generally provide daycare on Mondays, Thursdays and weekends (days off/working from home days). I can usually provide overnight boarding any night.

I've had pets my whole life (I'm in my 40s). Mumford is my first dog but being a Puli he can be a bit of a handful, so I'm experienced with dogs that are on the willful side. I've looked after pets for friends (dogs and cats). I have decades of cat experience (cats are welcome too!)

I live in a condo but it's on the ground floor with direct access to outside (small balcony + gate to the street), which is great for walks! There is no carpet anywhere so it's easy to keep clean. But dogs are allowed on the couch and the bed, and we have a dog crate and a couple of dog beds so nobody needs to sleep on the hard floor if they don't want to.

There are many parks and green places within a few minutes walk of my condo so we have lots of places to explore on walks!

Dogs staying with me will get at least 5 potty breaks outside and 1-3 long walks (based on how many they need) in a 24 hour period (daycare would be 1 or 2 walks and 1 or 2 potty breaks). We can explore neighbourhood parks and green spaces, and there's plenty of space indoors for wrestling/playing with my dog, plenty of napping places, they can sit outside on my balcony (aka the Pawtio) or hang inside with me. Mumford has a toy box he will share with new friends, or you can bring your own toys.
Read More about Sherry...
Contact Sherry
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Sherry S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 10, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sherry's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Sherry's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day