SherBear Cares
View All
3
Photos
Sheri B.
Crestwood, IL 60445
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Sheri's Resident Pets

Riley
Cocker spaniel mix
Male
7 old
Libbie
Beagle
Female
7 old

Sheri's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Sheri

Hello, I am a huge animal lover and I have (2) 7 year old dogs. Libbie is my beagle and Riley is my cocker spaniel mix dog. Riley is Canine Good Citizenship certified through AKC and Libbie will resume training for it in the next few months. I look forward to volunteering at local hospitals with them when they are both certified so they can share the love and joy I have with them everyday. I also donate to Paws Chicago and the Animal Welfare League and I participate in their yearly dog walks for fundraising.
I love staying active with them so I take them for daily walks (weather permitting) and we play games such as hide and seek with treats. My smoke free condo is right behind 3 baseball fields where I take my dogs to run. I even have a balcony if they like to sit outside often.
I have been raised with dogs my whole life and my dogs are my children. My husband even makes them home cooked meals that they love!
I am a stay at home mom that is looking to expand my passion for animals. My end goal is to open a dog day care center so I decided to start small, such as dog walking, caring for dogs, grooming, and dog training. Since my dogs have been through some extensive training to become certified, I know a lot about teaching the basics such as sit, stay, down, etc. I even taught my dogs to wave, sit pretty, give high five, and play dead. I would love to share the basics with others.
I offer discounts on combo services so be sure to ask when booking!
Read More about Sheri...
Contact Sheri
Sheri B.
Crestwood, IL 60445
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 23, 2013

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sheri's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Sheri's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$12 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Training
$20 /hour
Baths
$12 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services