Shepherd Street Haven B&B

View All
10
Photos

Izzy R.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Izzy's Resident Pets

Walden
Pug
Male
6 yr 8 mo old

Izzy's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home
Dog door access

About Izzy

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
If you drop off your pup at our house, they will be treated with kindness, respect, and all the cuddles they are comfortable with.

We live in a perfect situation for pet comfort and freedom. I live in a basement room in a rowhouse with wonderful roommates, who love dogs but leave all caretaking to me. My bedroom has direct access to our spacious backyard, which has a tall fence around the perimeter with a locking door in the back that is rarely opened and we are careful to keep closed. Dogs can run around, go to the bathroom where they like (there's a lot of garden/soil space as well as a brick patio if they're particular about where they like to go). In addition to the basement, there is access to our laundry and storage space (puppy-proof) and back room upstairs, where there is a doggy door directly to the fenced-in backyard that dogs are free to use.

We live in a pet-friendly row house that is animal-proof with comfy places for animals to nap or play throughout the house. [Note: Dogs are welcome to sleep in my (Izzy's) bed or I am happy to set up an area. If you'd like them to be in a crate, please provide as I don't have one.]

Doors to rooms where the dogs shouldn't go are simply closed to avoid confusion. Other areas are blocked by dog gates and remain consistent throughout their stay to avoid confusion.

I work from home, so I will be able to keep your dog company for the grand majority of their stay. When I do need to leave the house, it is always for less than 2 hours at a time and your buddy can either go in a crate, hang around my (puppy-proof) room, or I am open to creating any safe place for them at your recommendation. Mornings tend to be spent with a first thing trip to the yard, breakfast, a morning walk, and then naptime or playtime while I do some work.

Depending on the dog and the weather, afternoons/evenings are spent in the backyard playing or cuddling. We will go for another walk, which may include a trip to the local dog park (please do let me know your pup's comfort with dog parks, as this is fun for many dogs but also easily unavoidable for dogs who will be made uncomfortable there). Working at home allows me to pay attention to and respond to animals' needs as they arise. While this is typical for our time spent together, I am happy to accommodate and do whatever makes your dog feel at ease.

Walden follows me (almost) everywhere and is an amazing dog; he will accompany on all walks and visits (unless you would prefer otherwise, of course) so your dog can have some social time while you are away. Walden has never bit another dog, loves to cuddle, and is 90% of the time a submissive in any situation - please let me know if there is a reason to separate Walden and your pup when unsupervised, as Walden doesn't tend to stand up for himself. We've never had an issue with this but, as always, I am happy to accommodate.
Read More about Izzy...
Contact Izzy
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Izzy R.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 12, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Izzy's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Daycare At Izzy's Home
$29 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Izzy loves dogs! He is a great sitter who takes excellent care of my dogs. I have no worries about how my 'kids' are doing when I'm away. Very comforting when planning a trip that I don't have to be concerned about my home and pets.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!