Shay & Play

View All
4
Photos

Shannon D.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Caged birds, Reptiles

Shannon's Resident Pets

Leo
Labrador Retriever
Male
1 yr 4 mo old

Shannon's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Shannon

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Shay and I can't wait to meet your pet! I have the most experience with dogs but I do have experience with a good range of animals. I am a late 20s college graduate originally from Cleveland but moved from Charleston, SC. I stay very active with my pup, Leo. We enjoy hiking, running and lots of puppy play dates. I am responsible, trustworthy, respectful and enjoy spending time with all animals.

I have lived with chihuahuas, terriers, labs, pit-mixes, and Rottweilers. I feel comfortable with dogs of all sizes and breeds. My previous rescue was dog, food, and occasionally people aggressive. He needed surgery and a lot of care throughout his life with me. I have also cared for fish, turtles, dragons, cats and bunnies. Each pet is unique and I feel it is best to get to know their needs through one-on-one care. Dogs are typically the most maintenance but if your other pet has special needs don't hesitate to ask.

I do have stairs in my home and to get into the house, maybe not ideal for seniors but I am available for home visits as well. I enjoy long walks several times a day with my dog and he would love some company. If you prefer your dog to be the only one in the house, I may have to come to you. If you're ok with me taking your dog to dog parks or on an occasional hike then I'm your girl! Please contact me with any questions or to know more! Look forward to hearing from you soon! Thanks :)
Read More about Shannon...
Contact Shannon
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Shannon D.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Shannon's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Shannon's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Shannon Davis is the perfect pet sitter. She is extremely reliable and a true all dog lover. We have a small terrier mix (Frankie) who has separation anxiety. Shannon is my favorite person to have pet sit (she even has cared for our rabbit and cat) because she is so compassionate with Frankie. She is also very active, and terriers have tons of energy. Beyond us Shannon is Frankie's person. It is such a relief when you have someone so loving, capable and fitting to watch your fur baby.
Read More...