Shannon's Pet Sitting

View All
7
Photos

Shannon D.

$15/half-hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 49 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Walking

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

About Shannon

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, my name is Shannon!

I was a Vet-Tech for 8 years and I worked with all types of pets with all different pets. I am currently taking my pre-reqs in order to gain admittance into Veterinary school.

I am a highly active individual, I bike ride and workout on a regular basis so our time outside can consist of active ball playing (fetch) or jogging, I also frequently hike trails in upstate New York and New Jersey. Hikes can vary between 1 hour to a day hike. I always pack water, snacks and first aid for my pet. If your pet prefers a more relaxed, scenic outdoor experience or if they just prefer company indoors, I am more than happy to provide that as well !

I tend to go above and beyond for the pets I care for, if they need baths, nail clippings, teeth brushing, coat brushing, etc, I'm your gal !

I have a special place in my heart for Felines. I spent many hours as a tech and volunteer socializing, medicating and caring for our most difficult Felines and helped them find forever homes so I have no problem caring for these types of personalities.

Looking forward to meeting you and your pet(s)!
Read More about Shannon...
Contact Shannon
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

Shannon D.

$15/half-hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 49 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Walking

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 17, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!