DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Shannon's pet sitting

View All
16
Photos

Shannon F.

14 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4.8 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Shannon's Resident Pets

Lucky
Cairn Terrier
Male
12 yr 8 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Shannon's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Shannon

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a 42-year-old professional and I work from home. I am able to furnish references. I live right near Eisenhower Park so long walks can be accommodated easily as well as visits to the local dog park. My fully fenced yard will allow for plenty of playtime. I will accept two dogs at a time but only if they come from the same home. I miss having my own dog terribly so this is a very nice alternative for me. Thank you for your consideration!

Feel free to ask me about airport transportation also. Often times I can offer pickup of your pup and if scheduling permits, bring you to any of the area airports. (additional fee for these services)

*I CANNOT TAKE A MALE WHO HAS NOT BEEN NEUTERED OR A FEMALE WHO HAS NOT BEEN SPAYED. SORRY :(
Read More about Shannon...
Contact Shannon
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Shannon F.

14 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4.8 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 15, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Shannon's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Shannon's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
14 Reviews
Shannon was very friendly and informative. I called her frequently and she always made time to speak to me and let me know how everything was going. My dog seemed happy and well taken care of when we returned. We'll definitely use Shannon again!
We were very happy with the service that Shannon provided us. She sent us photos, and videos of Leo so we knew our dog was in good hands. We totally enjoyed our weekend away without any concerns about Leo's well being. Chuck and Nancy.
Shannon is a wonderful dogsitter, and we highly recommend her services. My daughter and I left our 2 dogs with Shannon for 2 weeks. We gave her their dog food, bowls, and leashes since she had tons of toys and wee-wee pads already. Our dogs had a wonderful time playing with the other dogs that Shannon was taking care of! Shannon would communicate with my daughter on a daily basis via text/WhatsApp, sending pictures of the dogs. We definitely will use Shannon's dogsitting services in the future!
Read More...
Read All 14 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!