Shandi's Pet Boarding

View All
4
Photos

Shandi L.

Online Now!
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Shandi's Resident Pets

Piper
Dachshund
Female
2 yr 5 mo old
Abby
Border Collie
Female
8 yr 5 mo old
Buck
Mutt
Male
9 yr 11 mo old
Jojo
Cane Corso
Female
3 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Shandi's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Shandi

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Shandi, I am 26 years old and have lived in Cranbrook all my life. I love animals of all types. I grew up on a farm with all sorts of animals. I started working at the BCSPCA in 2008. I took care of all sorts of critters in my time at the shelter. After working at the shelter, I got a job as a vet assistant with a local veterinarian. I have experience with all sorts of special needs animals. I have taken a dog sense course to learn more about the way a dog thinks and how they act. I have administered all sorts of different medications from pill form to injections. I have experience cleaning wounds and after care for animal who have recently seen a veterinarian. When I worked at the Spca we accepted dogs as boarding clients and I proudly took on taking special care of all of my furry friends. Daily walks, training if needed, creating a great experience for the dog and the owner. I pay close attention to detail involving animals and will go above and beyond to make sure they have exactly what they need.
Read More about Shandi...
Contact Shandi
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Shandi L.

Online Now!
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Shandi's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Shandi's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services