Shairy's Dog Services N Charlotte

View All
4
Photos

Shairy P.

2 Testimonials
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Caged birds

Shairy's Resident Pets

Nico
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
1 yr 8 mo old

Shairy's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Shairy

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello pet-community! My name is Shairy and I am a 29 y/o energetic and responsible gal and 2 year Charlotte resident living right outside of the University City area off Mallard and WT Harris.

I have grown up surrounded by all sorts of pets (dogs, cats, birds and fish) all of my life and finally made the commitment to welcome my very own fur-baby just recently. Nico is my (nearly) 2 year old Silky Yorkie who is vibrant in personality and energy and full of sweet spirits.

I've always considered pet sitting and walking, but never came around to it due to a busy work schedule. Now that I find myself between jobs (READ: A LOT OF TIME) I think there's never a better time to bridge my financial needs and life-long passions.

I am willing to travel about 20 miles (maybe more) for services such as walking, sitting, home stays and boarding. I live in a fairly large town home, but typically keep to myself in my downstairs area (wood floors) Large Bedroom, Living Room, bathroom and outdoor patio + green space. The upstairs area (carpeted) is another living room, kitchen and my roommate's room. I keep a pet-gate at the bottom of the stairs and prefer that Nico (my dog) and any others stay down here, particularly while left unsupervised. My space is cozy but very clean. I have direct access to a grassy back yard area where Nico and I play fetch. He is trained not to go past our building unit but I would keep your fur-babe on a leash unless you and I otherwise felt comfortable trying something else while in supervised play.

I am so excited to meet many new pets and give them all the love, care and company that I would hope someone would give to mine.

Please let me know if you have any questions and I hope you consider my services!
Read More about Shairy...
Contact Shairy
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Not yet house-trained

Shairy P.

2 Testimonials
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 15, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Shairy's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$12 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
To start, of course Shairy is an animal lover which is one reason she would be great at pet sitting. Shairy has a yorkie, Nico, that loves to play fetch around the clock. Nico loves to go to dog parks to play. Shairy is very patient with animals and understands their needs/moods. Also, Shairy has a flexible schedule and is very responsible/reliable which allows her to take excellent care of the animals. If you are in need of a pet sitter that will take care of your animal like her own, you will want to call Shairy!
Read More...
Nov 2016
Shairy is an amazing friend. She is very caring and attentive. I would trust her with any of my animals (or children if I had any!). She genuinely wants the best for people and animals. I recommend her to anyone looking for a loving vacation spot for their furry friend.
Read More...