Selena's Canine Fur Baby Services

View All
46
Photos

Selena P.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Selena's Resident Pets

Billy
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
12 yr 6 mo old

Selena's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Selena

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Like Our Facebook page!
"Selena's Canine Fur Baby Sitting Service"

My family and I would love to take care of your Furbaby(s)!

Hey my name is Selena. My family and I love animals! But most of our experience is with dogs!

My Family Consists of my yorkie, my little sister, my mom, and my dad.
Occasionally Family may come to visit meaning lot of kids and maybe a pup or two more for your furbaby to play with get lots of love and attention from!

We are still coping with the loss of a loved one. Our golden retriever recently passed away around easter of 2015 at the age of 14. He was very much loved and very missed!

I personally just graduated high school with a 3.6 GPA. I am a hard worker. I currently go to college two day out of the week, and work at family video when needed. My dad is retired. My mom works one day out of the week most weeks.

So don't worry, with our schedules your furbaby will not be home alone for more than an hour, if that!

I will do my best to follow all requests you may have. Including requests about: food, walking, sleeping arrangements, furniture rules, schedule routines, swimming, boating, car riding, and more!

Most of my house is tile, but my living room is carpet. All walls except for my room are wood. Most of the day your dog and I will be outside if the day is good. Dogs will have food and water both inside and outside. Our porch is also complete with a fan and ceiling for comfort during hot days.
Our yard is a good size and we live on the lake. Only half of our yard is fenced, but dogs will be leashed or chained at all times for safety. If you don't want them by the water please say so.

We would love to baby sit your canine fur baby!!!

What Selena would like to know about your dog

Preferences:
- 60lb weight limit (trying to avoid big breed dogs)
- Must get along with other dogs (I have a yorkie and sometimes have other dogs with me)
- Must be Potty trained.
- Minimal Shedding
- Must get along with all children
- Must provide dog's food (as much as you can)
- Must have a Collar and Cage (cage is negotiable)
- Must be able to meet at my house for a meet and greet before the actual date.
Read More about Selena...
Contact Selena
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Selena P.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Selena's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Selena's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$16 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
Selena is a super caring, loving, attentive & very responsible dog sitter!!! I have been through a few sitters since I've been my dog's guardian & Selena is THE BEST!!! My dog is in love with her!!! She takes such good care of him that when I pick him up from her house, he almost does not want to come home!!! :-) Selena always treats dogs she takes care of as if they were own!!! One of the best aspects of her service is that your dog is in a home environment and NOT in a kennel, so they will get the most attention & love, making any dog happy while in her care!!!
Read More...
1 Review
My dog had a great time with Selena & her family!!! I could tell by all the pictures she sent to me of him during his stay, which I loved!!! I felt so at ease while my dog was in her care! Selena & her family treated him like he was their own! When I picked my doggie up, he almost didn't want to come home! I highly recommend Selena to anyone who wants their dog to feel at home while they're away from home!
Read More...