Seeking Cat-Friendly Dog to Spoil!

View All
10
Photos

Emma P.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Emma's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Emma

About Me:

I'm an animal lover if there ever was one! I absolutely adore dogs of all shapes and sizes, colors and coats. My boyfriend and I live in a cute two bedroom apartment in Ditmas Park, a beautiful neighborhood that's filled with tons of trees to sniff and streets to explore. We're within walking distance of Prospect Park and both love nature and adventures- so your dog would be in heaven! I can absolutely guarantee tons of belly rubs, romps in the park and quality walks around the neighborhood.

Experience:

I've worked at the ASPCA as an Animal Care Technician where I was trained in dog walking and behavior. As a small team, we cared for and walked upwards of a hundred dogs every night. I learned how to socialize all sorts of dogs, feed them according to dietary restrictions and administer medications.

I also have over three years of experience fostering, pet-sitting and boarding animals of all kinds. At one point I opened up my home to a mother cat and her six kittens! (It was a little too crazy but makes a good story.) I love to pamper all animals- I will shower your pup with kindness!

I understand (and love) that every dog is different and requires different amounts of love and attention. I would be able adapt to your dog's specific needs, likes and dislikes.

Cheers!
Read More about Emma...
Contact Emma

Emma P.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 18, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emma's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$25 /night
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services