Say no to the kennel- Stay with us!

View All
21
Photos

Jackie M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jackie's Resident Pets

Rambo
Chihuahua
Male
10 old
Lola
Viszla
Female
4 old

Jackie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Jackie

Born-and-bred Montana girl seeks four-legged play dates and sleepovers of the canine kind.

Grew up on a ranch in the middle of Western Montana. Love animals of any kind. My husband and I have 2 dogs of our own that we just adore. I have cared for everything from horses and cattle, to birds and turtles!!

From one dog owner to the next- I know how scary it can be to leave your pet in a kennel. By staying with us, you can sure they will get all the attention and love they need. I am happy to send daily pictures and updates of your pet to ensure peace-of-mind.

Rambo, our 10 year old chihuahua loves to co-host and is super pet (and people friendly). He is here alone at the house with me most weeks and helps to keep life interesting. Lola, our wild yet sweet Viszla, is also part of the family. She is SUPER energetic and full of life. Not only is she always in the mood to go on a run or hike, she also helped me train for my 1st marathon last Winter. She is often, yet not always, found accompanying my husband while he is working out of town. She can sometimes be a little much for the older mellow dogs, and we have no problem accommodating for that.

Over night and day time stays are available out of our small home near the Old Mill- We are within' walking distance of Farewell Bend Park as well as on off leash dog park. We stay physically fit and enjoy hiking and exploring the outdoors. Daily runs along the river trail are standard in our household.

Back fenced in yard is great for your pet to lay out on a hot Summer day. We enjoy BBQing off of our back patio and spending time sitting out & enjoying a cold micro-brew during the warm Summer months.

My husband is working out of town and I am looking for some canine friends to break up the days. This allows for me unlimited flexibility to schedule in walks, cuddle time, and canine play dates!!

I have no problem traveling to your home and would often times prefer that- As long as it is within a reasonable driving distance (15-20 miles) of Bend. I believe some pets are more comfortable staying in their own 'home' and will do everything I can to ensure that their needs are tended to.

Rambo and I have no problem doing a meet-and-greet beforehand. We not only want your dogs to feel comfortable in our home, but we also want you content knowing that they are left in loving hands. We look forward to meeting with you!!
Read More about Jackie...
Contact Jackie

Jackie M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 29, 2013
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jackie's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Jackie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services