Sara's Pet Services

View All
8
Photos

Sara G.

6 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Sara's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Sara

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Sara and I was born and raised in Richmond, Va. I just recently moved back to Richmond after spending 3 years in Asheville, NC. I have had pet dogs my whole life and just love them! I own my own business and work mostly from home. I don't currently own a dog and want the company of them because I have extra time. I live in Randolf with my boyfriend in a cute little house with a big front yard and fenced in back yard. I have a 2014 Jeep that is very reliable and a very flexible schedule. I'm looking to earn some extra money taking on any pet services you may need. I have owned small dogs and big dogs. I have pet sit over night for friends and family as well as come to the house for walks and play time. I would love to keep the dogs at my house but I am also willing to come to yours! My neighborhood is quiet and perfect for walking dogs; it backs up to Texas Beach (a river spot with a great path for dog walking) and Maymont park as well as all the other water pond walking areas and parks in the area. I would love to hear how I can help you in any way you need with your dogs!
Read More about Sara...
Contact Sara
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Sara G.

6 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 2, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sara's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Sara's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Olive took a liking to Sara immediately! I got an adorable picture during her stay, and a happy pup on my return. Will definitely be back when we are in Richmond!
Sara G took great care of our 14.5 year old 65 pound lab with mobility issues when we went out of town for for a long weekend. Sara understood that we didn't want to put Delta in a kennel and gave her great care.

Delta settled in and got comfortable as soon as we arrived. Delta has difficulty walking and has gone deaf, so she doesn't bark when she needs to go out. It can be challenging to catch her cues. Sara seems to have handled this with aplomb. Delta also needs support from a sling when she goes out. When we returned to pick up Delta she was sound asleep and was clearly comfortable in her new surroundings.

We are absolutely thrilled and satisfied with the care Delta received from Sara and recommend her highly.
Read More...
Everything went very smoothly!!! Our Sadee loved Sara!
We absolutely love Sara! We were pretty worried about leaving our two puppies since it was their first time away from us, but after meeting Sara it really helped put us at peace and we knew they would be well taken care of. She turned down watching another dog that would have overlapped with our puppies stay at our request (since larger dogs tend to be aggressive with our puppies) even though it meant losing business on her end. We were extremely impressed and grateful that she was willing to put our puppies needs above her own. She took the puppies on long daily walks and was great at accommodating our early/late drop off and pick up times. We will definitely want Sara to watch our pups again in the future!
Read More...
Sara was fabulous -- we will definitely call on her again.
Sara was very responsive and super friendly. She came over to meet Nola ahead of our vacation, which was helpful to familiarize her with Nola. She arrived at the agreed upon time and Nola warmed up to her quickly. She took care of everything that we asked her to and sent us updates and pictures while we were away. This was our first time ever leaving Nola with anyone other than family, so this helped put our mind at ease.

Book a stay with Sara, she's great!
Read More...
Read All 6 Reviews