Sarah's walks and sits!

View All
4
Photos

Sarah S.

1 Review
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Sarah's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Sarah's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Sarah

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Welcome to Sarah's walks and sits!
Born and raised in Alberta, Canada, I moved to Red Deer in 2011 to pursue a career in visual art. While attending school, I did many customer service jobs like being a waitress at the college bar, ski instructor at local ski hill, and most recently assistant manager at Enterprise Rent A Car for 3 years. From working with may different types of people I have learned great customer service skills .I currently work from home and find myself not very active these days. So I decided to try dog walking and I LOVED it!

I've always had a passion for animals and grew up around my types: horses, buffalo, lamas, cows, dogs, cats, parrots, turtles, spiders, and fish. Recently I decided to pursue my passion for art and animals and started a stay at home creative studio. My apartment is fully wood floors and near many outdoor parks, off-leash areas. I enjoy the company of all different sized dogs and may take multiples at once. In addition to loving animals working as a dog sitter and walker will allow me to get more experience before applying for vet school in the fall.
Read More about Sarah...
Contact Sarah
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Sarah S.

1 Review
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 24, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sarah's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Sarah's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$12 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Review
Sarah was amazing with Harley. We were very nervous about leaving Harley as he is a recent rescue dog with a lot of anxiety and nervousness around new people. Sarah was very patient and understood Harley's personality and nervousness and it was very apparent by the end of their stay Harley trusted her and was comfortable with her.

I would totally recommend Sarah and will be in contact with her again when we need a petsitter.
Read More...