Sarah's Pet Care Services!

View All
8
Photos

Sarah B.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Sarah's Resident Pets

Django
Labrador Retriever
Male
3 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Sarah's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Sarah

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Care and fun for your dog!

Hello! While staying with us your dog will have all the care and love he needs as well as lots of play time. I have a two year old lab mix who loves to go for walks and hikes. He gets along great with other dogs of all kinds so your pet can join in on the fun too! I also have a very chill kitty cat who has no problem with dogs. We are a very adaptable bunch and can accommodate your pet during their stay!

I am an experienced pet care giver. While in college I worked at two vets offices during the summer so I have knowledge of pet health too. In high school I worked at a boarding kennel so I understand the stress that environment can bring and how much better it is for your pet to be in a comfortable environment during their stay. I also volunteered at the local animal shelter for four years and have been a pet owner my whole life. We would provide the same care for your pet as we would our own while you are away.

Why I love dog sitting
I have had dogs all my life and love having pets around me everyday. One of my first jobs was working at a boarding kennel. Since then my love of playing with dogs has only increased. In college I volunteered at an animal shelter for two years and took a couple of summer jobs at veterinary offices. All of these experiences have allowed me to be around pets and now I have my own pup to keep me company!

About my yard
We do not have a fenced yard at our house but can supervise the dogs in the yard on leash and would make sure your pet has all the time he needs in the outdoors.

My experience administering medication
Yes! With my past experience at vet clinics I have administered medications to pets. I have only administered oral medications.
Read More about Sarah...
Contact Sarah
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Sarah B.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 17, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sarah's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Sarah's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$22 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Sarah was great!
It was a very good vacation Miles.
Sarah was extremely accommodating and very quick to respond. She sent us photos and updates on Lemon' stay with her. She treated Lemon as if she were her own dog, played with her outside, took her to the beach, dog parks, swimming, etc. If we were her own dog, played with her outside, took her to the beach, dog parks, swimming, etc. If we lived in Michigan I would definitely book with her again.
Read More...
Read All 6 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!