Sam's Doggy Funcare!

View All
8
Photos

Samantha W.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Samantha's Resident Pets

Daisy
Border Collie
Female
1 yr 0 mo old
Merlin
Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
Male
3 yr 1 mo old

Samantha's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Samantha

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
After loving dogs my entire life, I finally selected my own puppy from a litter of 9. Since taking her home in February, I have been focused on training and socializing her into a well behaved, obedient dog. We frequently hike in the woods, take trips to the dog park, hit the dog beach, and go to as many dog friendly events as possible. When she was young she dealt with bladder issues on and off. Due to these issues, I have experience administering different kinds of medicine and keeping very close watch on bathroom behaviors. She was also fixed at 6 months of age, so I have experience with post op care. I would love to extend my love for dogs to another family, and provide their furry friend with fun and loving care in their absence. My town home has a private fenced in backyard. I am also not picky about dogs on the couch, but can prevent this behavior if it is not accepted at their home. My dog does not get crated, but has been crate trained and has it in case she wants alone time. In my home, we use baby gates to keep dogs contained to one area when necessary(willing to use crates if owner advises it). I frequently bathe my dog, as well as my friend's and family's dogs, and trim their nails. I have dealt with all different temperaments in this area , so I'm willing to work with some problem dogs. This is getting long, so please contact me with any other questions about my experience or about my pup.
Read More about Samantha...
Contact Samantha
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Samantha W.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 25, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Samantha's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Samantha's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Sam was definitely born to raise and look after our 4 legged friends. She took care of my Sook for 5 days and now he can't wait to go back. She even taught him tricks that I've tried for years! I highly recommend her!