DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

SAM'S DOGGIES

View All
5
Photos

Samantha C.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 37 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Samantha's Resident Pets

Midnight
Standard Schnauzer
Female
8 yr 11 mo old

Samantha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Samantha

18 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, my name is Sam. I work part-time as a sales associate and I volunteer at an animal shelter. I am very mature and responsible for my age. Others would describe me as kind, patient, trustworthy and hard working. I have years of experience with taking care of cats, all breeds of dogs, birds, rabbits and hamsters. In the past I had a cat, rabbit, fish, pit bull, chow chow mix that passed, and currently a schnauzer mix. At the shelter, I aid the kennel assistants with cleaning and feeding duties, administering medication and laundry. I would also work on socializing the cats and dog and walking the dogs. The animals that I worked with became more social and therefore adoptable. It was recognized by the staff that I am great at handling the newest animals that arrived at the shelter. I am easily able to form connections with all animals that have come in and helped them regain and increase their trust in others. Through my work with the cats and dogs they became calmer, friendlier, compassionate and social.
Read More about Samantha...
Contact Samantha
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Samantha C.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 37 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 14, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Samantha's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Samantha's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Samantha was very communicative and accommodating. We even got to FaceTime with our dog while away.
she is very good, sitter I enjoy getting to know her as well, very responsible and caring. She sent me pictures of my doggy. every day and kept me updated. I recommend her. She a good person
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!