Sam's Dog Days

View All
21
Photos

Samantha S.

10 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Samantha's Resident Pets

Cash
Bulldog
Male
0 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Samantha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Samantha

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Sam and I have a massive love for animals, especially dogs. The joy they bring me and many others is often unmatched and bring a comfort to one's life beyond comparison.

I currently live in a 1,200 square foot apartment with hardwood floors and rugs/carpeted areas throughout. The apartment is in a four family building with great neighbors, one of whom has two of the sweetest dogs I've ever met, both female. My building has a wooden back deck with stairs leading down to the yard, which is an excellent size for ample dog energy. It's surrounded by a 4-5 foot chain link fence, lots of grass, and a raised garden bed.

I have two cats, Clancy (male) and Pumpernickel (female) who are both around 5 years old. Clancy gets along with everybody while Pumpernickel can be more guarded and keeps to herself around dogs. Both have gotten pretty used to the presence of dogs at this point. I also just adopted a 7-month-old American Bulldog puppy mix and he's very sweet and good with other dogs, if a bit shy. Meet and greets are always welcomed before any bookings but not required.

Any dogs I encounter, watch, and have had are always pampered and well taken care of. Any time spent with me will involve lots of cuddling, walking, playing with toys, being outside and roaming the yard, and copious amounts of petting and scratching.

I do require that any dogs I care for are house-trained, up to date on vaccinations, and spayed/neutered.

For the most part, I am able to provide services with little notice -- though it depends on the service. Ideally, I would prefer longer-term services be requested with at least a couple days notice, but I understand there are certain circumstances that might not permit this and I will try my best to accommodate in whatever way I can.

I work full-time but am off during the day and my off days are on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

If there are any additional questions you have I haven't yet answered, please don't hesitate to get in contact with me!

With me, your dog will get all they need.

ADDITIONAL INFO:

*During holidays/the immediate days preceding and following certain holidays, I am available to dog sit, I do charge a higher rate for day sitting, overnight sitting, and home visits due to the busier season, and I hope any past or future clients understand why this is. If not, I would be more than happy to answer any questions.

-Upcoming holiday rates | 2016-
(if a specific holiday is not listed, then the price is same as usual listed price)

December:

*Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, Christmas, & New Year's (Anytime between Monday, 12/19 - Sunday, 1/1):
$25/night | $20/day | $20/home visit
Read More about Samantha...
Contact Samantha
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Samantha S.

10 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Samantha's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Samantha's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
10 Reviews
Samantha was great and easy to work with. Rahzel came back relaxed and tired. Wonderful, fully fenced back yard is an added bonus.
Samantha did a great job! My dog enjoyed her stay and she sent me plenty of pictures to prove it.
This was the first time leaving the little ones at the house by themselves and Sam was great! Our Morkie had already made fast friends on the meet and greet but I think even our very shy and weary Chihuahua began to thaw by the end of the weekend. Very responsive via text (our preferred method for communication) and overall a pleasure to meet! Would highly recommend and am hoping she is available to help on our next trip.
Read More...
Very flexible and helpful, Tofu loved her!
Samantha was fabulous! We had a great experience with her. Drop off and pick up was effortless. She sent photos of our dogs and kept us updated on their activities. It was reassuring to see photos of our dogs relaxing just like they were at home. Samantha was also very accommodating regarding our schedule for the drop off and pick up.
When we arrived for our pick up our pooches were playing and happy.
I highly recommend Samantha!
Read More...
Great communication and reliable and reasonable service. Will definitely use again for cat visit.
Sam took on my 5 month old puppy Phoebe for a whole week when i went in vacation, and on short notice too. Phoebe seemed to enjoy her stay very much! We will definitely be calling again!
Sam was great! She has a nice, clean home, fenced yard and you can tell she genuinely loves animals. She was very responsive to communications and attentive to all requests. It's quite apparent she seeks to provide a safe, comfortable place for your pup to stay and I'm certain my dog had a great time with her. ??
Read More...
Samantha was WONDERFUL! My dog had a great time, so much so she didn't even want to leave when I first came to pick her up, LOL. Samantha has a lovely home & large fenced in yard that my baby had fun running around in (received pics). Samantha gave her lots of love and attention, I will definitely being using her again.
Read More...
Samantha took such great care of my boys and on short notice. Very clean home and very pet friendly. Her two cats got along well with my dogs. She sent pictures daily and took my concerns about not letting them off leash seriously. My Squeak is a runner and she made sure he was always secured.

She made sure to pack all of their things when she knew I was returning for them. She gave me notes about their visit and was a pleasant person to work with.

I will definitely use her services again.
Read More...
Read All 10 Reviews