Sally's home pet care

View All
6
Photos

Sally G.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Sally's Resident Pets

Brody
Newfoundland
Male
3 yr 1 mo old
Skylar
Newfoundland
Female
2 yr 1 mo old
Eddie
Labrador Retriever
Male
1 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Sally's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Sally

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have owned dogs for nearly 30 years, I have trained dogs for 20 years, I am a former Therapy Dog Evaluator of 12 years and a current AKC CGC Evaluator for 12 years. Currently I am fostering and training a Service dog to beand am active in the service dog organization. I have had training in Pet First Aide during my time with the PA State Animal Response Team where I was shelter coordinator.
Because of the Therapy Dog work I do at a local Nursing Home, a background check and criminal clearances are done. These clearances are standard and have also been done since my employment back in 1992 in the early education field and the Therapy Dog field .
My yard is fully fenced and cleared of any debris, and is used basically for my own dog's play area as well as neighbor doggy play dates. No dog is left out unattended. If the weather is not cooperative I have a full basement that is set up for dog play and relaxation. My resident dogs are very friendly and like to play with others.
I accept only dog friendly dogs, however some dogs are not aggressive toward other dogs, they just don't care to interact with them, and in those cases I keep the dogs separate. Usually the visiting dog has the run of the living room/ dining room and my dogs are kept in the kitchen or basement.
I currently work from home and make my own hours. On days when my husband is off we do like to travel around locally and take pictures. If the owner agrees, we would take their dog on these rides with us.
While watching your pet, I take multiple pictures and videos of the dog's activity and send them to the owner via text message or email while they are gone, so they have updates on what their dog is up to. I also keep good notes on behaviors, potty breaks and eating schedules.
Read More about Sally...
Contact Sally
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Sally G.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 4, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sally's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Sally's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Home Visits
$35 /visit
  • Willing to travel 7 miles